The Keys to Growth

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

tree-5803607_1280.jpg
Source

When my friend, @uduak01 got into this steemit platform, she was clueless about almost everything. From time to time, she sought for assistance in aspects like powering up, completing achievement tasks and many others.
But today, she knows what to do and when to do it. She no longer ask many questions anymore and to the best of my understanding, that's growth.

A significant advancement and mastery in knowledge led her to have a comfortable level independence which explains growth. Now, let's look at growth in details.

Growth;
Level of growth on the steemit platform

Growth is an essential aspect of living. As humans, change is constant within us and this change is what brings about growth.
Growth is essentially a progress or an improvement in development. It means evolving and shedding off ignorance and getting new skin of better knowledge. Growth also involves learning, unlearning, and relearning, a very interesting process.

chart-1953616_1280.webp
Source
Relating it to the steemit platform, my level of growth has been, on a scale of 1-10%, 7%. Considering my frequent inconsistencies which I keep working on, and the period I joined the platform, my hasn't been at its best but there's definitely a growth to observe.

Challenges

pexels-photo-1028930.jpeg
Source

The steemit platform just like every great thing has it's challenges which I love to think is subjective. What I consider a challenge might not be what someone else sees as a challenge.
Some of the challenges I've faced and is still in an attempt to grow on the platform include;

  • Consistency: this happens to be my basic challenge, being consistent in the platform irrespective of how discouraging it might look. I try being consistent, it works and feels good but then, I don't always keep to it. It I was good at being consistent, my level of growth would have been better than what it sees to be now.
    This is one challenge I keep working on and intend to work on until I perfect it.

  • Knowledgeability: most times, I lack a knowledge on what to write about what to write on a particular contest topic. When this happens, it is followed by a lack of interest.
    Recently, I was having a discussion about this with my mum and she said, "to every negative, there's a positive. You just have to find it". This solved my problem, instead of seeing it as challenge, I started seeing it as a means of learning something new and this has been working for me.
    The challenges on steemit differs from person to person and these are a few of mine.

Consistency and Staying Committed

Consistency always pays off. Whatever we are committed to and consistent with, it always pays off in a long or short run and steemit in this case is no difference.

One who is is consistent in posting and engaging in the activities of the platform with end up with a higher payout, reputation, recognition, and knowledge compared to some who barely posts.
They will be more experienced in what to do, how to do it, and when to do it. In essence, they would have a better knowledge on how the platform works compared to a person who lack those those qualities.

Key Growth and Success Practices

soil-8080788_1280.webp
Source

To grow on steemit, you need to practice and perfect certain habits that will help in keeping you checked. Some of the habits I'm practicing so far are;

  • Engaging in people's contest, post, and comments.
  • Powering up when necessary.
  • Being consistent. (Still working on this.)
  • Being original with my contents.
  • Using proper mark-down styles.
  • Following the guidelines of the platform.
    These are mine, though they are many other practices and habits that promotes growth and success in the platform.

Thank you, @sahmie for organizing this contest. I'm inviting my friends; @uduak01, @nsijoro, @whizzbro4eva, @uduak3287 and @bossj23 to participate.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

My friend consistency has been challenging, it is not easy to be consistent but we can, especially when we set our priorities, goals and target. I am happy that your lags and I believe you are working hard to fill those gaps. Sometimes a clue on what to write may not be there and I thank God for the contest creators that write a little intro for us to have a clue, I think read the intro will give you a tip. Goodluck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56589.13
ETH 3005.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16