Topic: Life Reflection

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago

manipulation-4392919_640.jpgSource

Hello my fellow steemians,
Welcome to my world
This article is on the topic "Life Reflections". The contest is organized by the @steem4Nigeria community. And I'm grateful to them for that. I hope to take my readers through an adventure as they read. And also stand a chance to win in the contest.

Introduction

Life is like a stage. Everyone has his or her part to play. By this ,it all goes back to what is being said that; everyone has a purpose in life. If every one was to fulfill the same purpose, then no one would be better than the other . Because each person would be endowed with the same abilities. But you find different kinds of endowments in different people to show you that they have different purpose to fulfill.
Before you read on, incase your want to participate in the contest. Use this link to participate; https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@bossj23/contest-alert-life-reflections

ocean-4122312_640.jpgSource

Have you ever felt someone is better than you are? If yes, in what aspect??

Yes, everyone should probably have this feeling that even if they're better than someone in a particular aspect, that same person would also have an aspect of live in which they are also better. So, it's general. Whether you accept it or not. There's this saying in my language "awo ama ukan, yem awo mfen kan". It translates " if someone is better than you , find someone else and prove better than him/ her.

Do you think it's healthy thinking or reflecting on your Imperfections and mistakes?

Yes, it is healthy to think and reflect on your imperfections and mistakes. It can help in growth and improvement as a person. I learn from my mistakes experiences. I become more mindful of the actions I take. By this, I am able to make better decisions and avoid repeating the same mistakes. While thinking is important, overthinking is on the other hand harmful. Rather than being so judgemental of myself, I should able to sort things out. And if I try my best and it still doesn't work out. I quit anxiety and keep being grateful to God for at least, I'm healthy and alive.

Mention 3 personalities or features of your life you don't like and would love to change

1) Procrastination: This causes setbacks and delays in my productivity.
I want to be a person who says he would do something and does it without wasting time.

2) Impatience: My inability to tolerate and wait for outcomes is really bad for me. It would have cost me a lot ,if not for the mercies of God. I really want to get reed of this attitude.

3) Self-doubt: I want to change this habit and become more self confident and create a positive image about my self.

If you were given an opportunity by God to change your looks, would you or you'll maintain?

I wouldn't. Because if I do, it means I'm doubting God. When he said that all the things he created were good and beautiful. I love my looks and people too love me the way I am. I'll maintain the fine boy that I am 😁😁🤣
I just talked about getting reed of being self judgmental and doubtful of my abilities. It must stop. According to my Bible, I am beautifully and wonderfully made 😁😁

achieve-1822503_640.jpgSource

Conclusion

Reflecting on our life and making amends in areas which we know for sure that we ain't doing well is something everyone should be committed to. Although no one under the sky can be 100% perfect, but with hardwork and diligence, comes great achievements. So, try your best to become a better person and make sure you don't try to change the physical state of what God created.
Stay healthy.....
Thanks for reading through
Follow @us-andrew for more

I would love to invite my friends @prospect7 @zekanem and @uduak01 to use this link; https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@bossj23/contest-alert-life-reflections and participate in the contest

Sort:  
Loading...
 6 months ago 

It's quite interesting to see you express yourself in this post. Nearly everyone have thought of others being better than they are. It's interesting to know that it's healthy thinking or reflecting on our imperfections and mistakes as we can learn lessons from them. Most times, thinking or reflecting on these things can cause our death especially if our past is very bad. Meditating on it can make us go into depression and even commit suicide. Thanks for sharing. Wishing you best of luck in this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63