Do It Yourself 👉 Drawing : A praying-Mantis

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Did you know that female praying-Mantis sometimes eats their male counterparts during or after mating.

IMG_20240910_100441.jpg

English terms it "cannibalism"
Omor too bad😂😂😂
Reasons👉👉The behavior is thought to provide the female with extra nutrients to help it produce more eggs.
Amkpa idem ooo😫😂

However, this is my entry for this competition; https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@benton3/3thanz-winners-for-week-28-or-or-week-29-begins-let-s-do-it-do-it-yourself-drawing
I know you're loving it already
But before I continue, let me just run through the whole process of how I made the drawing.

NumberTools
1Pencil (2B)
--
2Eraser
--
3Sharpener
--
4Razor blade
--

In the first clip, I only sketched the head and some upper part of the insect..

IMG_20240910_080933_HDR~2.jpgFIRST CLIP

In this second clip, I sketched out every part of the insect.
Most people would stop here and upload this photo. But normally na...for me , there's still a lot of work to be done. So that takes us to the next clip.

IMG_20240910_081820_HDR.jpgSECOND CLIP

Here we are....
In this clips , I added some shadows and also do some shading on the head and the upper legs.
Then I used fingers to blend it. I also erased some tiny mistakes....
I only erase mistakes if I see eraser oo.If I don't see eraser, mistakes becomes an innovation 😂😂😂

IMG_20240910_084201_HDR.jpgTHIRD CLIP

In this one, nothing much was done . Just extended the shading to other part. And detailing it too.

IMG_20240910_090001_HDR~2.jpgFOURTH CLIP

This fifth clip happened to be the final one but
I won't call it the final. Because I didn't add my watermark and user name yet.
Here, I shades and blended the drawing. Also adding details to where there's supposed to be..
Drawing and art is interesting...
Try out something..
Its not too late to join the competition
I'll drop the invite link towards the end of this post,So you can check an try it out.

IMG_20240910_100125.jpgFIFTH CLIP

My final clip.My masterpiece
Don't be jealous, just admire it😂😂

WatermarkUsername
Bobby's Xrt@us-andrew
--

Thanks to @bossj23 who taught me the markdown styles I used here Sha...
E be like I don too use ahm🙂😂

IMG_20240910_100441.jpgFINAL RESULT

Oya, now to the main deal, let's continue

Have you seen anyone before?

Yes , I see them numerous times a year..
I've heard so many superstitious believes about it
So, I don't even like going close it it Sha...
I took a photo of it recently. Even made a video.

But I can only drop image...no vex🙏

IMG_20240819_114239.jpgTHE IMAGE I TOOK

Moving on to the next question;

What does it look like and does it have any economic importance to humanity?

A praying mantis is a long, slender insect with a triangular head and distinctive front legs that are used for grasping prey. Some of them may be green in color, some may be brown. Some species have wings that lets them fly while some do not.

Praying mantises are considered to be beneficial insects in agriculture and gardening. Because they are natural predators of a variety of pest insects such as aphids, flies, and caterpillars.So, by feeding on these insects, it helps to control their populations and reduce the need for using chemical pesticides. This can be a relief to farmers and gardeners in the aspect of buying pesticides. This ultimately contributes to sustainable, environmentally friendly pest management practices.

However, praying mantises also serve as a food source for other animals such as birds and amphibians, further contributing to ecosystem balance.
Sharp.....
I would love to invite @sadaf02 @imohmitch and
@Zekanem use this link to participate;https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@benton3/3thanz-winners-for-week-28-or-or-week-29-begins-let-s-do-it-do-it-yourself-drawing

Thank you for reading through @us- Andrew
Don't forget to upvote🥺

Sort:  
 last month 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date10/09/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:
We appreciate your participation in this contest. This is really beautiful. Best wishes

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

Join us at the learning centre if not yhere already.

Telegram/discord

@xkool24

 last month 

Okay sir...thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70