"Growing Up In A Rural Or Urban Area"

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago (edited)

hong-kong-1990268_1280.jpg
Source

Hello everyone, it's really a lovely day and I believe the day has given us a reason to all smile. Urban and Rural areas are all areas dominated by creatures of all species.

Regardless of our present social status and where we find ourselves currently, we all have a background where we can be traced back to either in a rural or an Urban area and these areas have some features which makes them outstanding in their own way.

It is worthy to note that most of the urban areas we happen to see today were once rural areas before growth and development took place and globalisation was not left out.

Differentiate Between Urban And Rural Areas, Stating Their Major Features.

An Urban area can be said to be a geographic area which has a high population of human beings from various walks of life occupying the said space, with proper infrastructural amenities and well structured means of mobility available to make life less stressed for the inhabitants

A rural area is an area that is being inhabited by a less population of people, it is an area with rich natural resources but has no or less infrastructures to aid manpower.

Which Area Did You Grow Up And Why?

I grew up in an Urban area. Growing up where I did wasn't optional I will say, I had had no choice because that is where I was conceived and given birth to so I grew up to find myself there and I have spent my entire existence here.

I grew up where I did because to some level, what was needed to make childhood and life have a purpose for me were available, at least to some extent. So relocating wasn't an option.

But on various occasions, I have visited some rural areas which I find so fascinating. The serenity in these areas is one thing I feel shouldn't be debated upon

If You Were Told To Go To The Area You Didn't Grow Up From, Will You?

Definitely I will. Leaving my place of birth to seek greener pastures I think isn't a bad idea in any way. They may be greater opportunities waiting there for me to explore so I think I'll cease that chance.

Having vast knowledge about various cultures, tradition and the world at large I guess can't be really achieved if one does not get to experience these things, experience they say is the best teacher.

What Things Are There In The Area You Grew Up That Aren't In The Other?

In the area which I grew up, the things which are there but aren't seen in other areas are:

• Good roads

• Standard and reputable Schools

• Financial establishments such as banks

• Generous number of business premises

• Infrastructural amenities

• Magnificent residential areas, among others.

Thank you everyone for finding out time to go through my post. I'm inviting my friends @megareigns, @chukwu10 and @eveetim to partake in this engagement challenge.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

Salam dear. You grew up in the city. Its your birth place.I know the city life is more facilitated having good roads, good schools, and lots of businesses. You want to explore village life also. I think it's hard to live in village for city people.The life of village is tough as compared to city.best wishes for you.

Loading...
 8 months ago 

Honestly, we really do not have a choice as to where to be born and bred just like you've rightly mentioned. Like you have stated, one may not know where ones opportunities are if we accept one and leave the other.

Thank God that you've visited the rural areas even though you were born in the urban area, you're not like me who have really enjoyed both the rural and the urban areas alike.

I was actually born in the rural area but I grew up in the urban area.

Best wishes!

Seriously speaking, if one had the power to choose where to be birth, I think maybe,just maybe I would've choosed the urban area with all these aesthetic features mentioned here.

At the end, wherever we find ourselves, we just got to enjoy such place to the full,no place can be compared to home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61702.75
ETH 2485.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65