Contest| "Moonlight Tales!"

in Steem4Nigeria5 days ago

AddText_09-04-09.03.28.jpgsource

When I was little, I enjoyed tales by moonlight from a TV channel. It's usually tales with lots of morale lessons to go home with. My parents never let us miss an episode, and after each story, the organizer would ask questions from the tale; this made me pick up an interest in tales.

Apart from the television program, my dad would always tell my siblings and me some interesting tales that happened a long time ago. Some of these tales are tales they were told while they were little. It is very interesting when you enjoy tales with others; even to date, I still enjoy tales. Let me share one with us...

Once upon a time...

There lived a young man (Mr. Kolo) with his family in the land of abuse; they were happy and enjoyed every moment together. They had a very beautiful daughter who was well trained. She would do everything she could to help her parents in any little way she could.

One day, Mr. Okolo's wife fell ill and died. It became a very difficult time for Mr. Okolo and his daughter, but the daughter encouraged her dad to pick a wife instead of remaining lonely; he agreed and gave in.

He married after a long persuasion from the daughter but finally regretted marrying again. This new wife has a daughter the same age as Mr. Okolo's daughter, and she was so mean and wicked to Mr. Okolo's daughter and kept beating her for her own daughter's misbehavior.

moon-4606246_1280.webpsource

Her daughter would steal some meat from the pot, and still this woman would blame her stepdaughter and beat her up. One day, Mr. Okolo decided to catch this thief because he never believed that his daughter suddenly became a thief.

He set up a trap to catch this thief, and finally, the wife's daughter was caught stealing the meat from the pot and was exposed. The woman was sent packing with her daughter, and Mr. Okolo enjoyed living all alone with his daughter.

I learned a lot of lessons from this tale, and it has helped me in dealing with my fellow human beings. I see no reason to naturally hate someone who did nothing to you. We are meant to love and not discriminate; we are meant to show empathy and not to condemn.

I won't keep my children in the dark. I think they have to enjoy this beautiful moment. These tales have a way of sticking to a child's brain for life. Imagine how many years ago I heard this tale, and till date, I still remember all the details without missing anything.

Sitting right outside the house, right under the moon, enjoying the cool breeze and listening to tales. Sometimes you listen to scary tales, and the other time it's happy tales. All the same, I enjoyed Tales by Moonlight a lot.

Thank you friends, see you in my next entry!

I invite @john247 @pandora2010 @chima09

Sort:  
 5 days ago 

Hello dear lady.
It's good that her father told her a teaching story because we can see what can happen in real life, since there are mothers who prefer to accuse others before their children.
Success and more success.
Many blessings..🙏🏻

 5 days ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date04/09/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

🌕 "Wow, what a delightful post! 😊 I loved the nostalgic feel of 'Tales by Moonlight' and the way you shared this engaging story from your childhood. The moral lessons are just as relevant today! 🤝

I'm intrigued by Mr. Okolo's tale and can see why it stuck with you all these years. Your sharing of this tale is a beautiful reminder that stories have power to shape us and our relationships.

Thank you for inviting me to join in the conversation! I'd love to hear more about your experiences with tales and how they've influenced your life. What's your favorite part of Mr. Okolo's story? 🤔

And, as always, thank you for being a wonderful member of our Steem community! If you haven't already, please consider voting for the amazing witness @xpilar.witness by going to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses . Let's keep growing and thriving together!" 👍

It's unfortunate when one loses a loved one at a young age especially a mother and another person tends to fill in the gap but lacks the love to accommodate others in the family. Love is paramount in our lifes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33