Steem4Nigeria Weekly Contest- Looking Back At The First Quarter of 2022- 30 Steem Prize

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYDk1894Jcaya7aQbXKmwt9nLqyYuGkefy9bH7kmwK47cTUeH4iWvrFFqgG5CDgxwrn5phy3aqs183wbZm9Xxz.png

Introduction

Greeting to you my dear ones and fellow steemians. I am glad to take part in this contest that will help us to examine our activities for the first quarter of the year. Four months have passed after making some serious resolutions about our personal life and steemit journey. And now is the time to look back and see what we have done so far. I really appreciate the team of those who organized this Contest.

What I have been able to achieve in the first quarter of 2022

At the first day of January this year, I made many achievable resolutions of which I will be looking back to see what I have achieved so far.

The following were my resolutions:-

  • Achieving 10000k steem power and more
  • Reaching 70 reputation
  • Making at list 2 quality post a day.
  • Upgrading to the higher club like club75 and club100

Now the question is have you been able to achieve any of this? What have you done so far to show that you will be able to achieve it.
Let's find out.

Achieving 10000k steem power and more

When I was making this resolution, I had 1500 steem power and now I have been able to accumulate 3175sp. It means for the last four months have been able to power up 1675.

So it means if I constantly continue powering up and getting support as well, I will be able to achieve my goal and surpasses it.

Please see the screenshot below.

Screenshot_20220518-080319-01.jpeg

Reaching 70 reputation

When the resolution were made I was in 62 reputation and currently I am in 66 reputation, so if I constantly make quality post and get voted I will reach 70 reputation at the end of this year and more.

Making at list 2 quality post a day

In the area of making at least two quality post a day, I am have been trying my best though it has not been easy in that aspect. But there are some days I makes three quality post to cover up for the days I was not able to make a post.

Upgrading to the higher club like club75 and club100

Since I made the resolution of being in club75, I made alot up power ups to cover up my withdrawals and I am currently in club75.

See the screenshot below.

Screenshot_20220518-082626-01.jpeg
That is the screenshot of my club status. So I am currently in club75.

What are some of my challenges and setbacks

During the past quarter I had some setback and Challenges.
Some of the setbacks and Challenges are:

  • Lack of time:- I am a mother of two little kids with no one to help to care for them. Taking care of my kids and being able to make a quality post has been a very big Challenge couple with vetting of post in the community which I am working as a moderator. Some time when I am done with the house chores for the day, I will be so tire unable to think and come up with a quality post. As you know vetting of post consume time too.
    Sometimes, when I squeeze out time to write a post, distraction from kids, they will come demanding for attention and a whole lot of things.

  • Lack of power supply:- In a place where I live, there is no electricity for over six months now. I depend solely in generator for power supply. And the cost of fuel is expensive which sometimes my phone which I used in steeming will be off without being able to use to make post and engage with other users.
    Those are some of the Challenges and setback I had in the first quarter of the year.

How do I plan to approach the rest of the year

To help cope with those Challenges, I will continue to manage the distraction from kids and use any available time I have to write a post.
I have plans to get a strong power bank to support with my phone battery though the power bank is very expensive. It will cost me 80 steem at the current price of steem today when converted to naira to get the power bank.

What are my goals for the next quarter.

My goal in the next quarter is to continue making at least two post a day.
Continue in powering up so as to hit at least 5000sp.
I have so make a goal to engage more with people in the platform and encourage newbies to make quality post.

Am I satisfied with how the 1st quarter played out, if not what areas can I improve

I am satisfied with how the first quarter went though not comfortable about the electricity issue which is a major setback in my steemit journey.
I believe I will be able to get a good power bank and that will means making more than two post in a day irrespective of the distraction I get from my little kids.

Conclusion

I am thankful to @steem4nigeria, the Admins and mods for thier effort in maintaining this Community and coming up with this Contest that help us to examine our work.
At this point I will love to invite my friends, @esthyfashion, @fonexsignature and @kesybliss to take part in this contest.

Written by @udyliciouz

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62572.49
ETH 2444.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67