Capturing Moments Through Photography

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago
Introduction

IMG_20240726_100924_edited.jpeg

Photographs are essentials, as they keep memories alive. Steemit is one unique platform that really appreciate the use of photographs. Due to this the need for an appreciation of photography is necessary. @bossj23 has brought a fascinating contest and I'd love @basil20, @nsijoro and @yhudy to participate. Meanwhile here's my entry;

What do you understand by Photography and why is it important on Steemit?

Photography is a skill that involves capturing memories in form of pictures, whether soft or hard copy. A look at the root word provides further insights into the definition.
Photo meaning light and graphy meaning drawing, image or writing.

Hence photography is an art of capturing images with the aid of light.

Were you photogenic when you joined steemit?

I am absolutely not a fan of photographs as a matter of fact, those who know me would be as an individual would be surprised to see me partake in this contest. Steemit and my steem friends have really helped me iron this kink out of my personality.

Which phone do you use in capturing original pictures and moments on steemit? State barriers if any

My itels16 has been my companion ever since I joined steemit. With it 8.0mp ai triple back camera and 2.0mp selfie camera. I can say of a fact that compared to what's in vogue now, my device seems so outdated. However, my skills as a graphic designer works to offset some of these imbalance.

A huge challenge I face while using this device is it speed and limited storage.

Using the pictures below, give three differences between them in terms of camera positioning, quality and background. Indicate which picture is perfect between them.
FUkUE5bzkAZSUQtscsBsFx5imG6WU3gSfePkK5Gond6i72KYMsCGHJmbj9cT3UqaEWnk8sqKDdgMnFzudKZz7oNu9Bz862E6dzPVkCrDT8TuRqjiNMY5MioiHauxNY7xm7cJMusUQ8KyxC4rFFpWgJEh7awYY4c35MpJ.jpeg
image A
2VZXybTSZJq1AreaDn1D7Jp7ZEvgLC9TvJctofX1ChMgSZsezuS4eX6Voxxcr4aw6jsf1VKEeAygQBHudGPKMmyZBounBLUMtq2pwbGdr3qfdkHYuZBZqgGoD6h6M3fSNagUx8yzHnbQ74BRHuKnvPVk8eJ.jpeg
image B
Both images are gotten from the contest

From my observations;

Picture A wins as it is more coherent, united and has a sweeter focus. It is important to note that this is a family photo and the more closer they are, the more united the family seems.

  • Can you see the focus on the first image? The family all seem to be looking at the camera, while the second image cannot boast of same. The angle in the first picture is more uniform compared to the second image which is biased and tends to favour the male figure in the picture. A closer and careful look at image b shows that despite the woman's concentration her eyes seems droopy and withdrawn this is due to bias in the camera's angle. This defect is corrected in the first photo.

  • In terms of background, though the photographer did a great job; there's no much difference between both, even though image A's background feels more whole and complete.

  • Overall the quality of image of both pictures are dope. Though in all honesty image B tones, contrast and saturation are a bit richer

a creative picture of mine, showing hardwork pays.
IMG_20240726_100924.jpeg
Hardwork pays, don't you think?

The image above is my representation of hardwork pays, in the image the smile is that of contentment of having come back from a fulfilling farmwork. The bag isn't empty showing that my labour was indeed fruitful.

What do you think? I will appreciate your comments and criticisms as they would help me become a better photographer

Let's take more photographs and keep memories alive.

Thanks for reading.
I love y'all
Adiós

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi
 2 months ago 

Ouh My dear brother, you have my support because it surprised me to see you doing something like this because you always run from anything Camara.

Looking in to your entry about the contest, I'll sincerely appreciate @bossj23 for pulling you out of the Depth, helping you showcase your inbuild skills and knowledge about Photography.

You did give the definition to the topic which I have a new knowledge after reading.
Keep it up brother and let's get there together.
more wins

 2 months ago 

Ehhh, this many words for me. I'm super grateful thanks.

I guess I really have to take more pictures

 2 months ago 

Sure You Should

 2 months ago 

Your labour will continue to pay off and be fruitful.
Good analysis. I don't know much about photography; but with this, I think I've been enlightened about camera positioning.

Glad to see you back in the platform.
All the best.
Meanwhile, thanks for the invite.

 2 months ago 

Thank you namey, for stopping by, I'm so so glad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63