Important Lessons I learnt this year ,2023.

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

Introduction

Hello amazing steemians! It's an engaging day on this platform thanks to this contest brought to our doorstep by Steem4Nigeria community.

It's always a delightful thing accessing our activities in a year. Acknowledging are achievements and also recognising and learning from our failures.

IMG_20231003_072459.jpg

Do you believe in Self evaluation at every year end? give your reasons for a Yes/No

Self evaluation at the end of each helps us to recognise alot of things. What we had done right and should do more, where we went wrong and should avoid in the coming year, the investments we missed, the risks we were to scared to make, the family celebrations we missed and so much more.

So it is a yes. Most definitely self evaluation helps us reflect on ourselves. It aids improvement in various aspects of our life and without improvement growth is impossible. So it is most advantageous for us to reflect on the past year, implement more efforts presently and thrive to achieve our future goals.

What were the events and circumstances that taught you big lessons?

slide-ruler-5173874_1280.jpg

Pixabay

This current year that is almost over would be the year that taught me the biggest lessons in life. This is the year I turned 18, travelled to my home state, got into the university. It has been a very active year.

-One of the big lessons I learnt is from my teaching career. A career I pursued after graduatng from secondary school while still awaiting my admission into the university.

I learnt that your activeness or passiveness greatly influences the people under you. If you want the class to be lively all you have to do is be lively. If you want your class to be quiet, be sober.

This was a realization I attained when I walked into the class for that day quietly copying my notes on the board. I was actually unhappy with their performance in a test I gave and surprisingly they got the message. Even the noisiest of noisemakers was quiet that day.

I realized that the reaction of the audience is based on the speaker. You get to influence how your audience react.

-Another amazing lesson I learnt this year is the possibility of impossibilities. I realized that all I termed as impossibilities were actually just my fears. Penning them down made me realize this.

Nothing is impossible with God definitely and also the mindset you carry towards it is extremely important.

-Another lesson I learnt is confidence. Just like magic, your confidence in every phase in life influences greatly how your performance will be.

This I learnt in the university, specifically when I went to claim my hostel space but that is a story for another day.

Do you think you have really learnt from those events and happenings, if yes tell us what you learnt and how it can be useful for the year ahead

laptop-3087585_1280.jpg

Pixabay

I learnt confidence, patients, consistency and believe for what they actually are and not just what you learn from a story book.

In this coming year I intend to be more daring, taking big but calculated risk. I also intend to continue walking towards the most effective time management routine I can adopt.

I intend to me more kind and social in this coming year. To set more outrageous goals and believe in their possibilities even when the impossibility is staring directly at me.

I intend to spend more time with my family members because people don't last forever. I also hope I can make mistakes and learn from them.

I am delighted for an opportunity to reflect on the past year so I invite

@bossj23,
@usoro01 and
@basil20 to partake in this contest.

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

You've really learnt a lot from the year and I hope you get to figure out more helpful lessons even before the year finally runs out.
Your intentions or resolutions rather, for next year are pretty inspiring. With focus, determination and consistency you will definitely be achieving them all.
Nice write up, friend.

 9 months ago 

Very much appreciated. I am extremely grateful that you read through 'friend'

Thank you @uduak01 for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
Voting CSI
Zero
Review Date11 Dec. 2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

I wish my mode could always have such effects on my students, I will put your theory to the test.
We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help
Joining a curation trail would be helpful in addressing you voting CSI issue. Alternatively, you will have to vote for 10 Steemians every day.

 9 months ago 

Very much appreciated and noted. Thank you for evaluating this post. It means alot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43