The Diary Game [8th October, 2022]: A good day with Flood

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

What will you do if you were to be stocked in the market with flooded water, you starving and you are with your already purchased foodstuffs and you were about to get home, but all of a sudden it began to rain and you had no choice than to wait for it to subside. Still, all of a sudden there was huge flooded water blocking every road due to a poor drainage system…?



Will you enter the water with your fine leather shoe knowing very well it could get spoilt?
Or will you rather wait till the flooded water is reduced?



Let me tell you how I handled that situation yesterday. If you have some time, could you please follow along?



So, basically these past few days, I was trying to go back to my early morning exercise routine, unfortunately, I stopped doing it a long time ago, but after following @kiwiscanfly’s exercise workout, I was somehow motivated once again to embrace that and it works for me.



I can’t really say when I woke up yesterday, but I can remember when I look at my time, it was 8 am. I gave attention to my morning routine including exercise.



Taking tea is not my thing though...

My Tea and Bread

After which I had my breakfast. And it was cool to have warm tea. But hey…, don’t look at me as someone who really takes this all the time, tea is not my kind of food every morning.

I am more like the African man who most times takes heavy food in the morning, but that yesterday, I didn’t have any leftover food and I was left with no choice but to have the tea…..

I spent some hours on the blog too, reading the publications, and at some point, I was dosing because I was tired.



At Anua Market,Uyo, Nigeria

When it was 1:30 pm, I went to the market to buy foodstuffs, and the weather was friendly. But just like we have cross multiply in Mathematics within a twinkling of an eye, the good weather cross multiply with a bad one, and the once good weather I knew changed to a bad one and it started raining heavily.



Guess what happened next? I started facing the situation I describe at the opening of my write-up. It was weird and I had no choice but to wait for the water to reduce.

The drainage system is blocked and as a result of that, the water took over the access roads and was rather disturbing human movement of which I was a victim.

Sadly, during the early part of this year, there was a report that there is going to be a flood in Nigeria, folks were encouraged to work on their drainage and also make arrangements to evacuate from certain areas, especially some zones that are close to the river.



It was a raininy evening. [7th October, 2022]Anua Market

So, I wasn’t surprised to see this happening because the drainage system in my zone is bad, I believe this would be fixed on the sanitation day for this month.



Facing this situation was not surprising but it was annoying because I was starving and I was with the foodstuffs, and yet I can’t go due to the huge flooded water.



And it was time to go home. [7th October, 2022]Anua Market

It reduced after an hour which was by 3:30 pm, and I returned home then.



I cooked my food and I had my dinner. Maybe you should have a look at my soup.

After that, I get back to the blog to watch activities. Some were interesting where as some were not, but I am hoping for a better time. I made our first curation report for team 02, I think it was a cool experience being my first.

I slept early yesterday, but some cool music was playing in the background. As you all know, I love country music a lot. I’ll tell you my story of country music someday, but for now, enjoy this hit from Kenny Rogers.

Anyone joining me with Kenny to hit this track....😄?

By the way, enjoy your day......" Woosah!!"



Photos Information

Photo Capture withSamsung Galaxy A12
CategoryDiary Game
Photographer@ubongudofot
LocationAnua Market


About Me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hahaha boss your mathematical explanation of the weather really got me laughing!!

I totally understand the situation you explained about been hungry, yet you have your food sty but you can't go home due to the flood. I have been there before, infact we experience that almost every week over here in Lagos. But am so glad you made it home. Thank you for sharing your day with us

 2 years ago 

Oh....yeah.., thats much fitting ..after all everything is by calculaton..right?😊.

Oh no..., sad to hear about the situation in Lagos...

Are they making plans for a proper drainage system..?

 2 years ago 

Yes Boss!

No plans for proper drainage oo, it's really bad.

Kenny Rodgers - great song!

I am pleased that i have motivated you it makes me feel AWESOME

Here's a song for you bro - not Country but some good workout music made by a NZ group called Fast Crew

 2 years ago 

You did great...and i appreciate.

Yeah Kenny Rogers is one of my best Country Music artist.., and that particular track can play on repeat the whole day in my room 😀.

Wow....Fast Crew..., this looks cool. And a good one for workout., i have already download the track..., i think i like the flow and the energy.
Thank you for sharing this.

This post feature has been present in the latest First edition of The best diary of the week , Thank you.

Best Regards
@artist1111
steem on
#club5050

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

TEAM 3 CURATORS

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @graceleon

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your support @graceleon..., enjoy your day...!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54