SUBSTITUTE WIFE... CHAPTER TWO 😊

in Steem4Nigeria4 hours ago

ao-dai-6203939_1280.jpg[
https://pixabay.com/photos/ao-dai-fashion-woman-vietnamese-6203939/]

POV

  It's almost the last days in college and the thought of going back to my father's house to see my step mother and my step sister Mary Henry grieved me.

I was thinking of going back to live with my mother but I didn't want to bother her, she has done enough for me and it's time for me to care and provide for her not to bother her anymore.
I will return to my father's house, go in search of a job . Having a job will keep me busy and away from my step mother and my step sister Mary Henry. I made up my mind to return to my father's house.

          Still preparing for my project and everything, there were barely two weeks left to defend our project. Mostly I spent my time in school. 
         I got back to the room. I saw Sandra sleeping with the cloth she wore when we left for school. I wanted to wake her up to undress but I let her be because these few days in school were hectic. 
         I pulled off my dress, without freshening up I changed into my house wear and went straight to the kitchen but there was no food. It then dawned  on me that Sandra and I left the house very early in the morning without cooking anything and we had nothing in our stomachs that morning.
       This could be the reason Sandra is so weak and couldn't even take off her clothes before sleeping… I thought to myself.

She's actually sleeping because she's hungry, Sandra got back to the room an hour before me, unlike her she would have cooked for us. I soliloquized
She must be really hungry and tired .I said to myself.
Without much thinking and with a little strength in me which results in the sauce pie I ate while in school.
I started cooking for us because I didn't like Sandra's condition.
Within a few minutes I was done because I was cooking jollof spaghetti and it's very simple and fast to prepare.
Without wasting time, I dished out the food and called out to Sandra to come eat.
Say no to hunger.. I'm home.. I said while trying to pull her up because she was damn weak.
Thank you Cali.. she said without even seeing the food..
You haven't even seen the food and you are thanking me anyways you are welcome… I replied with a smile.
Sandra was too tired to walk down to the dinning so I set the table in our bedroom.
Thank you.. Sandra thanked me again, I'm sorry I couldn't help in cooking something when I was the first to return home, I was damn hungry and weak. She apologised .
No need to worry Sandra, we are sisters, no need to apologise. Besides, if I were in your condition I know you would do the same.. I said to her , please let's eat.. I added.
You just saved a soul.. Sandra said beaming smiles. I could see the joy all over her face, Sandra must be really hungry thanks heaven I came back in time.. I thought to myself . I really saved a soul.. I said to her, we both started laughing.
I'm gonna miss you.. Sandra muttered to me.
I will miss you more… I replied to her.
Please let's eat before the food gets cold.. I said to Linda.
Sure let's eat.. she added.
Wow, your food is so delicious , you are such a good cook.. Sandra complimented me.
Thank you Sandra…I'm glad you like it .. I said to her,
I love it.. Sandra said, your people must have really missed your cooking these few years. I know they will be so glad to see you again in a few weeks time.. Sandra added.
Sandra's words sent some cold spine running down my stomach. I almost lost my appetite, the thought of going back home in a few weeks grieved me. But I managed to eat and kept a smiling face to avoid Sandra questioning me.
That's true.. I said, faking a smile.
You must be really good.. Sandra added.
Getting up to dish for the third time, I realised the food was almost finished, we were really hungry.. I said to Sandra when I got back to the bedroom.
I was really hungry in Cali . Do you know I'm just realising we have been eating for a long time now this must be the last spaghetti in the pot.. Sandra said.
No, it's still remaining though very little..I said to her. We're gonna finish everything right here. Sandra said.
That's for you Sandra because I'm filled, I said to her standing up .
Ok then, I will surely finish everything because the food is delicious and I was very hungry. I'm not yet satisfied.. she replied.
Good luck.. I said smiling.

working-791849_1280.jpg[https://pixabay.com/photos/working-female-work-desk-office-791849/]

         I got back to continue writing my project, alot running in my mind still in a deep thought, I was interrupted by Sandra. Can I join you,Cali? Sandra asked me.. yes sure you can .. I said to her,

Sandra and I were doing the same course but we weren't writing the same project so we weren't really studying together because we were in different groups.
Sandra sat at the edge of the bed .
Cali Henry.. Sandra called me. First time Sandra called me by my full name.
Yes Sandra Weston.. I replied calling her full name too, all of a sudden Sandra started laughing and I joined her.
I'm really going to miss you.. Sandra said
I will miss you too.. I replied, holding her hands.
Sandra, thank you for everything, for the sisterly love and care which I never experienced, you made me understand that anyone can love and care about you even more than your family members, which you really did for me. I said to Sandra
You are welcome but you have done the same to me even more than what I have done, you are such an angel and your people are lucky to have you.. she replied.

Sort:  

Hi, @tripsy,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69