Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 32: What I wasn't taught in school

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

Ahaha! It's a beautiful Wednesday afternoon here in Nigeria and the weather is very friendly and I say a good afternoon to you all my country people and all other steemians in diaspora, I trust you are bubbling and radiating in the splendor of His majesty (God).Your girl @tripple-e loves and wishes you all success in your endeavors.

Thank you @steem4nigeria for putting up this week 32 contest on the topic "what I wasn't taught in school", I think this is my first time participating and I pray you find my post interesting.

My darlings not everything one was taught in school.

I'll be shared my opinion through answering the hint questions; please read through.

📚Are you of the opinion that school can teach you everything or you've got a contrary opinion

Screenshot_20240306-141814~2.jpg
Link source

My darlings it is impossible to learn everything in school, so I have a contrary opinion. You see that sense that they called "common sense", it is not common as per the word "common" (oh God I don't know how to explain it better). Okay let me put it this way; it is a natural or inbuilt sense given to us by God to be able to discern, react, decode and even act upon situations. So the sense is not common, I think it's just an English phrase.

Take for instance: Nobody taught a man on how to make love to his wife,the same is applicable to the woman, they just know how to go about it naturally both the one that went to school and the one that didn't.

• There are so many avenues that one can learn from aside school. As a child your first learning ground is the family before he/she reaches the age of enrolling in school.

• You can learn from your environment, thank God for social media, you can indulge in those.

• You can also learn from other people's experiences even from their mistakes.

• We can also be taught by religious bodies through indoctrinating us.

• And there's what I also called "personal learning", like you research on your own, ask questions, make your findings and build confidence about some certain things.

📚What was that situation you found yourself that your years of learning in school could not fix?

My years of learning in school could not fix when I witnessed my mother's death that fateful night, I was in a very confused state, infact I didn't believe she was dead because she was just lying like she was sleeping, it was when my siblings started crying that I knew that certainly she was gone. School couldn't fix how to bring my mother back to life or even stop her from dying. So school couldn't fix that.

📚How did you end up fixing the issue?

We waited until day break,then I called my elder sister, because she was a little bit far away from our location, then few of my uncles came to carry her corpse to deposit in the mutuary. Then we tidy the place she was lying burnt somethings and washed what needed to be washed. I must say it wasn't a nice experience at all.

📚In your opinion, how should learning in school be viewed and handled.?

In my opinion I would say that people who had attended one level of education or the other should not see themselves better than others and be going about disrespecting people, because my darlings school does not guarantee success. I have seen and known a lot of individuals who has never attended the four walls of a university but they are making it in life. In fact they don't even have primary school certification but they are holding big positions in government while some graduates are roaming the street looking for what to do with their certificates. And that is the kind of world we found ourselves in.

Learning in school is just for one to acquire knowledge on how to read and write, that doesn't automatically put food on your table, extra skills are needed. And also don't always forget the God factor in your existence.

Thank you for Reading my blog

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFZytcZdSdsaX8hACJbhynNaCnszGfZckJXPfSmBhzzkb7BKfjohUaZmvW7p3NJ...CwcY3T9oWrUESUrT2BUV51nXyhP3hySMsk1oCzpqYzaGzCi1ayZa5w8gW55QKuPvSXq1LDYpXX4tEBhxmeBk71sT7mrT83NGEtLHdUxKKNqriRAL6dMZzXxU3G.png
♥️♥️♥️
@tripple-e

I invite my friends @bela90 @ekemini01 @missyleo to join in the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

My dear, definitely not everything is being taught in school, like the typical example you gave about a man and wife making-out, that act wasn't taught in school at all, they both figure out how to do it right with the common sense God has embedded in us...🤣

 5 months ago 

Yes o my friend, you are absolutely right, thank you for your contribution

 5 months ago 

I enjoyed reading your post. It was interesting I must say

Thanks for sharing such awesome content
@tripple-e!
It has been featured in our latest
BLOG CURATION POST!
You will receive 10% of the rewards
earned on that curation post.

We have also given you an upvote and a resteem!

the luvbug.gif
An initiative by @jaynie

Please feel free to show your support to this initiative as well as to the authors featured within!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

 5 months ago 

I appreciate your support. Thank you

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

It is a pleasure @tripple-e :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65