ÍSteem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 40: "My Worst Highschool Experience".

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

Greetings,
And good morning my country people, I trust you had a splendid night rest, I feel good to be here, although it's been a while I was here, I was busying pitching my tents in other places 😀😀 but it's great to be home.

Thank you @steem4nigeria for organizing this amazing contest on the topic "My highschool experience". I still remain your girl @tripple-e.

I believe everyone that went through highschool or in life generally has gotten one experience or two, it could be as a lesson learnt or comes as a stepping stone to take us to the next level.

Moving forward to the contest questions;

*👉Give us a brief introduction of your school, the name, location and why it stands out in your location.

Screenshot_20240502-084040~2.jpg
Link
using what3word

Screenshot_20240502-073125~2.jpg
Link
front view, entrance of the gate

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

The name of my high school is Adiaha-Obong secondary school located at 164 nwaniba road Uyo, Akwa Ibom state, Nigeria.
Established in 1964 by his eminence Dominic Cardinal Ekanem who is late now, in collaboration with the Catholic Women Organization (C.W.O.) which is known as Nka Adiaha Obong. The reason of establishing the all "girls secondary school" was to add to the development of the girl child in order to promote the dignity of womanhood by the Catholic missionary whose mission is to...

To foster the dignity, self esteem and integrity of each person in our school through quality teaching and learning, impacting catholic belifes, values, practices and traditions, thereby making our school faith-filled communities of academy excellence.

It is girls school meant to build and equip the girl child to be able to fit in and be relevance in the 21st century society. It is a functional school with a good disciplinary reputation coupled with an excellent academy performances. During my time way back in 2009 it was both boarding and day students but now I learnt they've made it compulsory boarding school in order to safeguard the students well.

The motto of the school is "Dignity of womanhood".

And why the school stands out in my location is because it is right in the heart of the town, on a major road. And also because it is a Catholic school so must catholic members sent their children and wards to the school.

👉Share with us your worst high school experience.

IMG_20240502_100418_945~2.jpg
found it in my photo album

Initially the school operated both as day students and boarding and I was a day student when it was owned by the government but when the Catholic missionary took over, they made boarding compulsory and that was when my ugly experience and night mare started 😀.

I told my parents that I don't want to be a boarding student that they should withdraw me to another school but they refused, my fears were about senior students maltreating the junior students sometimes confiscated their provisions and all of that. And the idea of being rushed on everything you do, you are rushed to eat, rushed to leave the dormitory, rushed to sleep, and you are even forced to study, Aha! I dreaded it so much, and all your activities are always centered on time. A little rest you are taking you'll hear, kpakam kpakam kpakam (that's the sound of a bell ringing). I began to loose weight, I wasn't eating well because each time I went to the refetory to eat, I won't even eat upto 3 spoons of meal since I am a slow eater, they would ring the bell for morning devotion,then I'll rushed out still feeling hungry. Then after classes that I'll go and eat my provision.

Mehn! My life was not as rosy and peaceful as before, although no senior students maltreated, most of them wanted me to be their school daughter, oh my God! I was so beautiful 😀😀, they were just rushing me whoooow...but I turned all of them down, I didn't have strength for anyone's headache.

👉Was there any lesson learnt, kindly share with us.

FB_IMG_1714632254147.jpg
a screenshot from Facebook of students from my school

YES, I must admit that I learnt a whole lot from being a boarding student. Boarding life taught me how to be time conscious, how to manage my belongings and kept them safe and secure to avoid tears and stories 😀.
It also help shaped me into a responsible young woman, knowing no one was there directly to look after me, I was responsible for myself, therefore I became my own security. I learnt how to do everything by myself. And that has helped me to become independent till today.

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFZytcZdSdsaX8hACJbhynNaCnszGfZckJXPfSmBhzzkb7BKfjohUaZmvW7p3NJ...CwcY3T9oWrUESUrT2BUV51nXyhP3hySMsk1oCzpqYzaGzCi1ayZa5w8gW55QKuPvSXq1LDYpXX4tEBhxmeBk71sT7mrT83NGEtLHdUxKKNqriRAL6dMZzXxU3G.png

Thank you for Reading
Regards
@tripple-e
I'm inviting my friends @woka-peace @missyleo @comfortpeter to participate

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

Most welcome

Thank you very much dear, for publishing a nice contest, indeed your worst day's at school was really amazing what a wonderful memories back then in school I'm really glad to see your entry and I wish u best of luck 💯😊

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much for your time and well wishes

You're welcome

 5 months ago 

♥️

Loading...
 5 months ago 

I can imagin your effort of changing from being a day student to a boarder. Everything is rush rush as a boarder as a junior student. But when there's a handing over of post to you from SS2, its no more rush rush.

Its boarding school that made me a fast eater till tiday. No matter how hot the food is, i have cooler in my mouth. Its boarding school that put that cooler in my mouth 🤣. As a boarder, cleanliness is next to godliness. You must be clean, neat and tidy. Time consciousness is another thing you must learn as a boarder. Good luck in your contest

 5 months ago 

I used to go hungry every time. Seriously you must receive that divine cooler in your mouth🤣🤣🤣. Thank you for Reading me

@tripple-e, for better community support, endeavor to join the steem4nigeria upvote trail by clicking on the link [nigeria-trail(https://steemways.com).

Guide to join below

You can also contact me join the Exclusive Steem4Nigeria Learning Center if not already there. (@xkool24 Telegram, xkool24#1305 Discord).

Regards

 5 months ago 

Okay noted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48