Contest: Counting My Eggs

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago (edited)

Good afternoon everyone, it's Saturday and usually a day of rest, but I think they're a lot of occasions this weekend, however, try to rest cause the work days usually has lots of loads. I am grateful to the Steem4Nigeria community as well as @sahmie for this beautiful contest: Counting My Eggs


Have you ever found yourself counting your eggs before? If yes, how do you feel when it didn't go as counted

pexels-roman-odintsov-6897339.jpg
Source
Yes, I think I get into a lot of subconscious self when counting my eggs. It's almost as though I want to predict the end of every endeavor and it's quite hurting as I'll hurt for long if things don't go according to how I hoped it would. Well, for feelings, after expecting so much, it takes a lot of effort and understanding to not get depressed, mostly when it repeats a lot of times.


How do you handle the idea of counting your eggs before they hatch on Steemit? Do you set realistic expectations or take risks?

I'm still very new to Steemit, I don't think I have up to twenty posts in total yet. I think with me, it's still a feeling of testing my feet on the water of Steemit and let's see what it holds there. I've been told for every new venture I have to take time to build so possibly I'm setting a time after which I'll evaluate my efforts.


How does counting your eggs apply to life outside of Steemit? Have you learned any lessons about being cautious or optimistic?

Lessons from being optimistic, I've learnt a few lessons, in 2021 I had some money and at the time I couldn't use it because of where I was at the time. So I heard news of guys who you could invest in them for a duration of 12 months, they trade crypto and they would give you 30% returns monthly and after the 12 months you'll get your capital in full. I was so excited, I calculated how much my present cash could yield without any effort. I jumped on it, gave my all. First month return came, wow!! It's real, second month, story came, third month, nothing to feed with or survive on and it was as clear as day, money was gone, I'm back to square one. I've learnt to make proper research on things before going into them and identify what would work for me and not just follow what everyone does and then withdrawing when I see that an opportunity isn't okay for me.


Should you focus more on the effort you put in or the potential rewards on Steemit or any platform?

My focus on Steemit is on my effort, I've seen that if I put in more effort, i grow as a person, i gain Insight, i learn new things. I get exposed to other people, country and tribes. So for now the returns are little, also I've been unstable, I have to put in effort.


How do you balance ambition and counting your eggs? Any strategies for managing expectations while pursuing goals?

Managing expectations, what I do is I set goals, long term and short term goals. With shorter plans, I can reevaluate what's happening to my end result and make adjustments instead of just waiting till the end.


Conclusion

pexels-david-garrison-2128817.jpg
Anxiety is also an issue associated with failed high expectations

Counting our eggs before they hatch is a very dangerous thing to do as failure could lead to very dangerous issues; high blood pressure, anxiety, to name a few. It's a good discipline to learn to manage expectations.

I'll like to invite @saintkelvin17 @aspiya @kelvinblaq to take part of the contest

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60071.31
ETH 2409.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43