Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 34: Time Changes

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago (edited)

20240320_203404.jpgDesigned By Pixellab

Introduction

Good evening my good people of Steem for nigeria,I'm so happy to here and I'm happy in participating on this amazing contest organized by @steem4nigeria administrators.I hope you all enjoy going through my contest.

Mention 5 things that was there in your country 10 years back that isn't here now?

I'm from Nigeria, below are things that we used 10yrs back that isn't more available.

  • Uses of animals for Transportation (horse,donkey and Camel)
  • Lantern
  • Box iron/charcoal iron
  • Telephone
  • Box television

phone-dial-old-arrangement-47319.jpegsource Telephone

iron-2787494_1280.jpgsource Charcoal iron

usa-3210964_1280.jpgsourceHorse as means of transportation

pexels-photo-14923853.jpegsourceBox television

kerosene-lamp-1202277_1280.jpgsourceLantern

Is the value of currency used in your country appreciating or depreciating?

I must say the value of currency in my country is very depreciating,due to the high rate of dollars had made things very expensive.

What was sold at the rate of 100naira in my country is now times 3 of the initial price,unlike cement that was 3500naira as of 2022 is now about 12,000naira to 13,000naira.Our very own currency has no value and it is really making life unconducive for the citizens.

Deliberate on the prices of 5 commodities in your country 10 years back and now.

In ten years back the following commodities with their price

COMMODITIES
PRICE TEN YEARS BACK
PRICE NO
Cement N1,500 N13,000
Bag of rice N7,500 N85,000
Petrol/per litre N85 N760
Kerosene/per litre N80 N940
Gas/per kilo N200 N1300
Has these changes affected you? If yes, how. If no, tell us your secrets

The changes of economy in my country has affected me in so many ways,unlike my mom was planning to build her own house so that we can be renting it and at the end of the year we'll still have little income in our account not everytime depending on salary but the high rate of cement has made my mom to suspend it.

And akso the high rate of things has actually mad me to suspend writing JAMB this year,so this year is just so unfortunate.

I was also to go stay with my aunty at Jos but the rate of petrol which will make the transport fare so high .

So the changes has made me to lose a lot ,those three are the least I remembered .

Conclusion

I just want to say the high rate of dollars has actually made the value of our currency to drop,things are too expensive for people to cater for themselves

Unlike the petrol, diesel and cement where things that are very cheap but now those three thibgs are so so expensive for us to carter.

Thank you all for going through my contest,I will like to invite the following steemians to participate on this wonderful contest,@jozzie90,@preshy001,@eemini01, @dazzle55

Cc:@goodybest,@bossj

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @suboohi

Note:

Toflex's insightful reflection on Nigeria's economic changes over the past decade highlights the challenges faced by citizens. The rising costs of essentials like cement and fuel profoundly impact daily life, emphasizing the need for resilience and adaptation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76