THE DIARY GAME, SEASON 3: MY SATURDAY EVENTS AND OUTING. 21st May, 2022.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

IMG-20220524-WA0005_1.jpg

The Couple Mr & Mrs Benedict Jide

In my dear country Nigeria, Saturday is usually a busy day for most people. Many use clothes throughout the week and leave them dirty to be washed on Saturday. Also, cleaning of the houses and the surroundings is done majorly on this same day. These and many other activities keep most people busy until it is mid-day. Furthermore, many, especially office workers use this same day to visit the market to buy groceries and other household items. Aside all of these activities, Saturday is the day many wedding ceremonies are conducted. Though few do theirs in week days but this is common during festive period like the Christmas and new year celebration. The Saturday wedding thing is done because many people invited for a wedding can only make out time to show up on weekend when they are majorly less busy.

I had a Saturday filled with Activities. Join me as I share with you the events that made up my Saturday.


The day started at 12am, midnight but I woke up to my activities at about 6am in the morning. I usually wake up when the light is restored in the morning. This is usually 6am. Few minutes past 6'Oclock, the light was restored, so I woke up. I said a word of thanksgiving prayer to God and stood up to the sitting room. I laid there for some minutes then stood up so I could prepare on time for the wedding of a friend's brother. I went straight to my room, gathered the few clothes I wore during the week, and went to the bathroom where I washed and rinsed them before I took them outside to spread on the line. This only took few minutes, let's say 30 minutes and I was done.

After I was done, I needed to tidy up my house because my brothers visited during the week, so the house was rough than normal. I swept the house and did some cleaning on the surfaces of some of the furnitures. When I was done I went to the sitting room, sat and watched the TV for a while before I went to the Kitchen to prepare breakfast. I had already prepared the soup on Thursday, so I only made Eba, (Garri) and eat. It was a very delicious soup prepared by my humble self that I enjoyed so well. Some times, I wonder how I learnt how to cook that good. As I was eating, it started raining, so I wondered how I and my cousin would attend the wedding we have been preparing to attend.

IMG_20220521_101420_811.jpg

I finished eating in a short while but the rain continued. So I bought some time to chat with an acquaintance who I have not talked to over a year. I enjoyed the conversation because it brought back old MEMORIES. After some time of chat, I left for the bathroom and bathed. I came back to the room, did the little make up that guys do. It was still raining and their was no way to get a bike to the venue of the ceremony, so my cousin suggested we chill. The more we waited, the more it rained but it was only drizzling. The venue of the ceremony was no where close by so we had to consider a bike which we did not see anywhere around.

With all that happened, I dressed up and went to my cousin's place. We chatted for a while before he went to dress up. Fortunately for us, our landlady was about to go out with a car, I quickly approached her, booked for two seats. She obliged to help us to somewhere close to the venue. We boarded the car of our landlady and went to the reception venue since the rain prevented us from going to the wedding proper at the Church.

We got their and behold the multitude of people who have come to eat 😆. It was difficult to see a place to seat but we sat at the end. The reception kicked off just after few minutes we arrived their. First of all, their was a drum and music interlude by the live band that were brought to make the reception lively. Later, important dignitaries invited for the wedding were called to seat in the places prepared for them. Everyone was welcomed.

IMG-20220522-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20220524-WA0008.jpg

The couple, the bridal train and the Men on Suit and Ijaw attires danced in as the reception properly began. It was a lovely view see them dance and rejoice with the newly married couple at the sound of the music. Before long, they were all seated.

Because it was a part of the wedding where the attendees are to wine and dine with the couple, food and drinks were served in the process of all the previous activities that took place. We ate and dined. The wedding cake was cut by the couple. Every event that followed thereafter was dance and music. Many groups came and danced with the couple.

IMG_20220521_164538_937.jpg


The time was already past 4pm. So I and my cousin with some friends stepped out, took some pictures with the red carpet before we exited the venue of the reception.

When I got home, I was very tired, so I sat and relaxed for some time on the couch. Later in the evening, I prepared dinner, eat and watched the television for some hours while I chatted on WhatsApp for a while before I retired to the room and slept off.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your day with us here
You really had a fun filled day, continue to be active in our community we appreciate you

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-free
#steemexclusive
#club5050
Delegation
Bot-free
BENEFICIARY

Congratulations! Your quality content qualifies the Steem Global Curators guidelines.

CLUB5050: ✅ Elegible. You should power up 0

PicsArt_04-30-02.14.56-1.jpg

Your post is upvoted using @steemcurator06 account by @ubongudofot. Continue making quality content for more support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65