" *Steemit Engagement Challenge S5/W6 - *A Friend in Need is a Friend Indeed".

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Hello good afternoon to you all. How are you doing today. I hope you are all doing great. I am also fine. I am very happy to participate in this challenge organized by @steem4nigeria with the title “ A Friend in Need is a Friend indeed”.

Share your understanding of the saying "A Friend in Need is a Friend Indeed".

A friend is someone you like a lot and who doesn't belong to your family.The phrase "A Friend in Need Is a Friend Indeed" describes the most essential quality of a genuine friend.Most importantly, the meaning of the phrase is that a true friend is one who helps someone in need.A friend of this kind is unquestionably a valuable asset.

A friend in need is someone who helps his friend become more confident in himself.Most importantly, a person's closest friend is always the one who is in need.In addition, such a friend would express her admiration for you.Also, such a friend would highlight all of your strengths.As a result, this significantly boosts a person's self-confidence.

C5ADFF5F-14F6-4236-BAB5-2683D76D3355.jpeg
a picture of myself and Muhibba

Do you have anyone you can call a friend indeed? (Choose one regardless of the distance apart at the moment) How did you meet and how long have you known each other? (Share his/her name and picture).

Yes! I have that one friend among my friends who I can call a friend indeed. She is truly a friend indeed. We have been friends for the past 6years. She was in our area and we both are attending the same school. They changed area but she still attends our school. We always meet at school. Why did I choose her among all my friends? All my friends help though, but Salma is always there for me. She helps me in every difficulties be it financial or not. She also helps me in my academic studies. She is a year above me. So she knows better. She is my young teacher 😂. She is cool and soft hearted human being.

EA5F24FF-E352-43ED-A20F-237EAF41A884.jpeg
a picture of myself and salma

What are the special qualities that attracted you to the person or the sacrifices they have made for you in the past? Do you think your friendship remained intact as it started?

Salma and I have been friends for long and I thing our friendship will continue as it is. The special qualities that attracted me to her is her love for her colleagues. She loves whoever comes her way. In the past, she helped me a lot which I can still remember. One hot afternoon in school, we all went to buy food and after saying Al what I needed to buy, I kept my hand in my pocket and there wasn’t money but hole. My pocket has a big hole and I wasn’t aware of it. I was so confused. Salma paid for both of us. She paid hers and mine. I went with different friends but none of them were even showing pity. She even brought water in addition.

C055AB84-1AD1-4EED-AA09-447597294534.jpeg

Is the person on Steemit and how is he/she faring in the Ecosystem? If they are not, why have they not joined through you? (Are there special reasons for that).

No, she is not on steemit platform. I tried all my possible best to help her join but she refused. She is a kind of person who is so busy with offline work. She also helps her mother in selling things in the market. She doesn’t even have phone l, she uses the tablet her father was using some time ago which doesn’t also allow SIM cards unless you host post from a friend.

B186E60F-55B4-45EC-AEB2-51F032CE9D17.jpeg

Write a short message to tell him/her how amazing he/she is.

Salma! You are such an amazing person. You are there for me me even in my worst days. You enlighten my day with your smiles and helps me in every situation I find myself. May God bless you and I pray our friendship last longer than we even think. May we not depart from each other even when things aren’t going well. I pray we all have the understanding and keep each other as sisters.

AFE39681-1D2C-41B7-BF71-CC6317509021.jpeg

I invite @mukadas @ahamu and @rid-wan to join this contest.

Thank you

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @chant

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44