My Choice Between Food and Sleep

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago

So many people are worried for me because of one thing that I always like doing most times. I always prefer to get a good sleep to eating. I remember so many days that I go to bed on an empty stomach because I was feeling so sleepy and I had to sleep first and the time just passes away. Mind you, I do love food too but most times I always end up choosing my sleep over food because I'm scared that I might not get another opportunity to sleep, lol.

The truth is, both sleep and food are healthy for the body so I feel anyone you choose is not a bad choice but I know that majority of people around me will choose food over sleep but somehow that's not just me. And the funny part is, after sleeping to my heart content, I end up regretting not eating instead of sleeping but when there is another opportunity I will still choose sleeping over food.


image.png

source

I remember there was a time when it was already past 8 pm I easily fell asleep and that was mostly the time my dad got back from work and wanted to prepare what we would have for dinner. I think that was one of the reasons why I started choosing my beauty sleep over food because I noticed that whenever I'm asleep I won't feel so hungry unlike when I'm awake.

My dad felt so bad that I always end up sleeping on an empty stomach so he started giving us some money to buy made out food just in case he doesn't return in time. I was also not happy I wasn't eating before going to bed and I hated it so much when I fall asleep and I'm woken up just to eat. I always wish they would let me sleep but that was never the case, someone will always wake me up to eat and it was mostly my younger brother, hehe.


image.png

source

Because I'm not happy that I was disturbed, my mood always stays so sad until a very long time, lol. Now that I'm thinking about it I can't help but laugh at myself, I was a cry baby then as well. Then I looked so ugly because I hardly wear a smile on my face and I received so many lectures from people because of that, hehe. I just even can't remember how I finally learned how to put on a smiling face again but I'm glad I do now.

I love food but I love sleeping even more and I hate trading it for anything except when it's related to my education or making money. Now I'm looking so slim and so many people believe it's because I don't eat a lot and I totally agree with them but then I don't think that's really the case but I'm just happy that I have an excuse, lol. Now I'm trying to take my eating habits seriously but I guess old habits die hard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72