My Neighborhood Watch #31 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

Happy Wednesday Everyone

How was your day? I have come to participate in this contest once again and am sure everyone will love my entry. This contest is a nice contest and is good we have been progressing as we are now in the 31st week of this contest. Special thanks to @xkool24 for organizing this contest.

Everyone is back to town

Everyone is back from the village and everywhere is now busy and normal. Today I want to talk about the affairs of my neighborhood concerning human activities rate, currently. Last year on the 24th of December, 60% of the people living in my neighborhood travelled to their village and those who were owners of shops left their shops behind because there's no one to represent them.

IMG_20240112_145221_499.jpg

Due to the rate at which people travelled, business was very dull from that day till the 6th day of this month January. Even barbers didn't barb alot of people because alot of their customers have travelled. In that period, few people weren't serious with their business.

The cars and other vehicles moving on the road reduced in number because alot of people were not in town. I can remember my friend saying that he counted the number of cars that passed him while sitting at an empty shop observing the neighborhood most especially the road. I asked him how many different vehicles he counted and he said 35 vehicles were passing every 2 hours and I was very amazed.

IMG-20240107-WA0065_1.jpg

Most times my neighborhood will be very quiet and most times it will be very noisy. Those that didn't travel never made the area a boring place as they kept on playing musics and also doing fireworks. I traveled to the village with my full family and the picture I uploaded above is a picture I took in the village before going to swim.

I swim alot in the village and I really had alot of fun. The village was very lively during that period and am happy it was like that. Finally everyone fully came back to town because school resumed last week. The entire places in my neighborhood is completely busy and active. I love to see everyone working and hustling again. Most students aren't happy that they are back to school. The road is very busy to the extent my friend told me he now finds it difficult to cross the road on time 🤣🤣.

Thanks for reading friends

I invite @suboohi, @solaymann, @josepha, @patjewell and @pandora2010 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46