My Neighborhood Watch #24 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

INTRO

Good evening Nigeria. Football has been a very wonderful and most especially popular sport in Nigeria. Alot of people love playing football to the extent people play it even when is raining heavily. Footballers do play football under the rain anyway. I thank @xkool24 for still hosting this contest.

IMG_20231125_111828_300.jpg

Young boys loves football

Last week Saturday which was the Saturday before yesterday, alot of young boys in my church as well as other boys who doesn't attend my church, played football in our church compound. That very day immediately we finished our cleanup and rehearsals, we all went prayed our closing prayer and got set for the game.

I was surprised when our chief sacristan said he will play football with us, this tall guy hardly plays football with us, is only our president that always play football with us although the both of them live basketball alot, they love it more than football.

IMG_20231125_112240_473.jpg

Alot of young boys were eager to play football that day as the compound was filled. The senior boys with married men who attends my church, played football that same day in the morning as they began playing while we were still doing our cleanup and rehearsals but they ended the game and gave our financial secretary to continue when we are done.

IMG_20231125_112854_414.jpg

I was very excited when the ball was given to the guy, because I was definitely in the mood to play football that day. We set the two small goal post and selected boys that will be in our team. We football match that day was very amazing and fascinating.

Young boys really love football as they sacrifice alot of things just for them to play football, you can't tell me that those boys who doesn't attend my church that came to play don't have something to do, they have! Some of them might have even sneaked out of the house just to please themselves by playing football 🤣🤣.

IMG_20231125_112247_158.jpg

The match really went well and I was happy i played to my satisfaction as I was really tired as we ended the game. So many people even went home before we finished playing the football because we played the match for more than 2 hours non-stop. I will be dropping another report next week, have a nice weekend. Thanks for reading friends.

I invite @patjewell, @crowd1, @ridwant and @kouba01 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55