My Neighborhood Watch #11 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

Greetings friends

How are you all doing this early morning in the second day of September 2023, this is my first post for this month and I hope I try my best to make it have quality. I want to report a particular event that happened in my neighborhood yesterday and it was very rainy yesterday. Let me now begin my report, but first I thank @xkool24 for organizing this contest.

The heavy rain fall

It was the first day of September 2023 and lots of people were seen wishing themselves s happy new month both online and offline. My family and I did few prayer section in the morning because this is what we do every first day of the month.

IMG_20230901_173124_192.jpg

The weather was friendly bith in the morning and afternoon but became hostile in the evening. I went to see a friend of mine nesr my church when the rain began to fall. It was a very heavy rain and I was wondering if it will ever stop because our gutters almost filled up and once if fills up, lots of water will be on the major road which is very bad.

I was wondering whether it wanted to wash away fee things of the past now that we are in a new month. Most times I enjoy it when is raining when am at home because I can really enjoy myself and relax well but I get angry when is raining and am not in the house because I will surely see lots of water in my street home when am returning home and this was exactly what I saw yesterday.

IMG_20230901_173131_807.jpg

I saw lots of water and I was angry because I dislike putting my legs inside such water. The water flooded the nearby bush and the road, I saw someone holding his slippers and walking on inside the water with his empty legs so that it won't get missing inside the water.

IMG_20230901_173129_82.jpg

I didn't care about anything as I quickly took pictures of the flooded environment and pass through the water with my slippers on my leg. I was glad when I completely pass because the rest of the road were free from water. I arrived home and washed my legs before doing what I intend to do. Thank you all for reading.

I invite @madilyn02, @josepha, @tocho2 and @kouba01 to participate in this contest

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Mod Observation/Suggestion

Thank you, @tetsu26 for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

What can we actually do about this season? It's raining season my friend...lol. let's enjoy it while it lasts. I hope we won't complain when dry season shows up again... Thanks for sharing. #steem-on

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI8.0
AI Content Generated free
Word count400
Burnsteem25×
verification date2/09/23

 10 months ago 

Greetings brotherly, it's raining season and no one decide when where and how it should raining that's most at times while we somehow feel as if is against our schedule for the day but we can't question God.

You can as well vote and comment on my post below is the link 👇👇

https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@ynglu22/my-neighborhood-watch-11-reporting-events-around-us

One love 💙🌹✌️

 10 months ago 

Thanks for the comment bro. But do you know that people do call rain.

 10 months ago 

Yeah, i know some do but it depends on their intentions towards why they call rain. You're welcome one love 💙🌹✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47