Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W4- "My Favorite Household Appliances"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

20230929_184845.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends, accept warm greetings from Cameroon, welcome to my blog as I present to you my favorite household appliances. Firstly, I want to thank you to steem4Nigeria for this wonderful contest topic.

There exist so many household appliances which we use in our homes. These appliances otherwise known as equipment are meant to assist us in our house chores or activities.

NAME YOUR FAVORITE HOUSEHOLD APPLIANCES YOU OFTEN USE AR HOME

I have so many household appliances at home. I use some frequently (daily) and others are occasionally when there is a need. Below is a list of the ones I use frequently at home

• Cooker
• Refrigerator
• Television
• Blender/Moulinex
• Water filter
• Boiler
• Flask
• Pots
• Electrical Pressing iron
• Torch

image.png

WHAT ARE THE FUMCTIONS OF THIS APPLIANCE(S)

20230927_063512.jpg

• Cooker: used as heating source to prepare any food I want. It also has an oven which I use for baking, grilling (fish, chicken, pork, meat) and drying any food item for preservation.

20230927_063628.jpg

• Refrigerator: This is used as a storage medium for all my perishable food stuff like tomato, vegetables, fruits, fish, meat in the house since their shelf life is short and deteriorates fasts.

20230925_152329.jpg

• Television: before the coming of phones especially android phones and computer this has been a source of information transmission even till now. So I get news updates from the television and watch movies too.

20230929_065622.jpg

• Blender/Moulinex: it is used to ground anything that needs grounding. It has a section for dry things like groundnut, egusi, njangsa and dried spices, the bigger section is used for perishables like tomato, garlics, ginger, onion, fruits to make fruit juice and other wet food stuffs.

20230929_101721.jpg

• Water filter: It is used to improve the quality of water I drink since my area is having issues of getting quality water. Water is obtained from bore holes or forages then filter before drinking

20230929_065142.jpg

• Flask: I use it to preserve warm water for drinking so I don’t constantly boil each time I want to drink. It is really helpful to me since I don’t drink cold water due to an allergy to cold things.

20230929_133207.jpg

• Pots: we eat every day and so in order to get the food tender to the state of eating a pot is been used. Also I use to serve food when I have an occasion in the house as the pots have dual purpose.

20230929_133328.jpg

• Electrical Pressing iron: used to remove twisted lines on clothes so one looks good and smart when we wear the clothes. It also helps eliminate parasites on clothes when we iron them.

20230929_192707.jpg

• Boiler: It is used to boil water using electricity purposely for drinking, cooking (when I need a lot of warm water to cook and I want to economise my gas) and bathing. Sometimes I use it to boil my coffee or tea.

20230929_192744.jpg

• Torch: Used as a substitute lighting for my home when there is electricity cuts.

image.png

HOW OFTEN DO YOU USE THIS APPLIANCE(S)

I use these appliances every day in my home as I have to eat, drink water, store any food item, get entertained or get information. I wear clothes every day but I make sure I iron them as I wash them so I can use an iron once or two times a week.

image.png

CAN YOU STAY FOR A DAY WITHOUT USING THIS/THESE APPLIANCE(S)? HOW LONG HAVE YOU HAD THIS/THESE APPLIANCE(S) IN YOUR HOME?

Actually I can’t spend a day without using 99% of these items as they help facilitate my house activities. In fact I can’t do without them. As per duration I have had them at home as follows;

AppliancesDuration
Cookerone year
Refrigeratortwo years
Televisionone year
Blendertwo years
Water filterone year
Boiler10 months
Flask6 months
Pots3 years
Pressing irontwo years

image.png

CAN YOU REMEMBER HOW MUCH YOU PURCHASED THIS/THESE APPLIANCE(S), GIVE THE PRICE IN YOUR LOCAL CURRENCY AND IN STEEM

AppliancesPrice in FCFAPrice in steem
Cooker135000 FRS1284.98 steem
Refrigerator265000 FRS2522.37 steem
Television110000 FRS1047.02 steem
Blender18000 FRS171.33 steem
Water filter15000 FRS142.78 steem
Boiler5000 FRS47.59 steem

Flask:3K (28.56 steem)
Pots | 110000 FRS | 1047.02 steem
Pressing iron | 6000 FRS | 57.11 steem

These house hold appliances are really important and assist us in our daily activities. Sometimes I wonder what we would do without these or some of these appliances.

CONCLUSION

Generally these household appliances have become handy to us as per their manufacturers intensions. The best we can do is to handle them with care so that they serve the right purpose for us.

Thank you all friends for stopping at my post, remain blessed. I invite @abofares88, @chadad75 and @wirngo to join the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Steem For Ladies

Thanks for the consideration @steemladies

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @edgargonzalez



Thanks for honoring my post with a vote @steemcurator04

Convenient and reliable household appliances such as modern washing machines, powerful vacuum cleaners and energy-efficient kitchen appliances have made everyday tasks much easier. By the way, a large number of devices can be found on the website https://choice-home-warranty.pissedconsumer.com/review.html . I was impressed by the quality and durability of these devices. If you want your home to be equipped with the best tools for comfort and convenience, these devices are a great solution!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49