Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W2- "Self Motivation"

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

20230911_222449.jpg edited using pixelLab

INTRODUCTION

Hello fellow steemians, welcome to my blog. The topic is a good one which I am personally interested in. Self motivation is an important aspect of our lives that sometimes we don't get to understand or engage in it.

image.png

What do you think causes people to lose their motivation in life?

Firstly, self motivation is that urge, zeal or desire in any individual to get something done or achieve a goal. Mostly goal setting is always a guide in one's action on a daily basis. Sometimes we realize that people just act out of order or become inactive due to a reason or more. People face situations in life which leaves them hopeless and so lose their self motivation. There are so many causes or reasons why people lose self motivation. Some of them are

STRESS

Stress happens to be one of the plaguing causes of self motivation lose. When we look at the world today everyone is on the move to achieve his or her goals and in the process experience stressful situations which can break us down completely. There are many life situation that causes stress like failure to achieve a goal, health situation, school pressure or any unexpected situation which threatens our self motivation. We all react to them differently as we are not the same. Some people are not able to handle a little stressful situation while other can handle many at a time. This leads to lose of self motivation in many people.

DEPRESSION

This also another challenging situation when one doesn't feel moved to do anything. A depressed person doesn't find the need to achieve or do anything and always moody. Depression cases are sometimes associated with mental disorder and so is treated with causing. Normally a depressed person is not motivated for anything life and sometimes take a long time to get over it. Get over your depression usually comes with you understanding what you want, why you want it and how you want it to be. If you're not to identify this aspect you will be depressed for a long time.

LOSE OF A LOVE ONE

Lose of a love one can cause self motivation lose. I have witnessed this in my grandmother. While she was alive she would always cry alone calling her dead siblings to come take her too since she was the only one alive. It became worst when my grandfather died, she lost hope of living for anything. She gradually lost memory and had a partial stroke which took her to her grave. It was a difficult time managing her in this situation as we all tried to give her reasons to live. I remember engaging her in arts and craft activities just to keep her mind busy with other things.

Losing a love one is usually very demoralising to someone who's attached to the person.

NO CLEAR LIVE GOALS

How does someone work without a goal? It is unusual and bad to act with no direction. In order to do anything you must be able to define your steps for every action. If you can't set clear goals, you might fave challenges which can lead to lose of direction and self motivation. We are called upon to overcome losing motivation by set SMART GOALS so as to enhance our growth.

image.png

Have you been discouraged or depressed before? How did you handle it

YES I have been so discouraged and didn't see a reason to live again. Many times I have not been motivated to carryout activities or move on in life but the most plaguing one is a year old. This happened to me last year when my supposed fiance disappointed and wanted me dead. I was so shocked about it that it put into a trance. This made me have a miscarriage in the house and bleeding which I almost died if my neighbor did come checking on me. I was rushed to the hospital and treated but for months I was still down cast and didn't want to do anything.

God been so kind and merciful to me I gradually found myself through my loving mother. She stood by me and took care of me through out that time. Reflecting in my mother's love for me I saw a reason to move on purposely to make her happy. I realized I couldn't kill myself over someone who doesn't care while I have boundless love from my family. Love gave me hope and motivated me and so I began my success by defending my master's thesis with and excellent. The joy on my mother's face brought everything back to me and that's how I came out of my depression. Till today I still say thank you to my mother.

IMG-20220928-WA0037.jpg
my happy parents on my defense day.

image.png

Is self-motivation a good practice?

Self motivation is an excellent practice to me for the following reasons

• Gives a clear path to your actions
• Makes you know yourself better
• Makes you identify what you and how to get it
• Makes you more productive to yourself and social
• Keeps you focus and engaged on your goals

images (5).jpeg
" Source

Being a self motivated person you get to achieve a lot on your life with or without the help of anyone. Once you have your plans set you don't need to wait on others to do it

image.png

On Steemit what keeps you motivated

There are several things which keeps me motivated on steemit. They are;

  1. Personal drive for improvement: Joining steemit I had that goal to improve on my personal skills of content creation since I desire to be one some day. I see saw steemit as that means for me to start my journey of a thousand miles in creating good contents. That's has been my goal which I am on it now after a while of inactiveness.

  2. Understanding the world through this medium:
    Steemit is a place with millions of people of different countries, tradition and religion. Reading contents from steemians across the globe make me understand what happens in so many countries without necessarily going there. It's also a means of information transmission.

  3. Taking opportunities
    Joining steemit one has that fore goal of making money through content creation and so when opportunities present themselves like the engagement contest I cease them and stay engaged.

  4. Curation rewards
    One is always excited to see a notification coming from a curator especially the big curators. Thinking of what I will benefit if curators visit my post I am motivated to post regularly and vice versa get motivated from the curations.

  5. Making new friends and family
    Being on steemit I have made good connections with many people in my country and out of my country. This comes through the meaningful engagements on posts hence bonding us together.

image.png

CONCLUSION

It is absolutely important to be self motivated in our daily lives. We realize that self motivation brings about positivity, optimism, makes us focus, committed and goal achievers. Someone who is self motivated doesn't accept failure in his or her life. Let's stay motivated always no matter what

Thanks for visiting my post. I invite @mesola, @crowd1, @udylicouz and @saintkelvin17 to participate.

Sort:  
 last year 

Your are very correct my dear sister, stress causes people to loose self motivation because of the many task ahead. In fact at some point you may feel that you cant take it any longer. Meanwhile with a little motivation we can do more.
Death of a love one causes lack of self motivation too, i have bewn in the shoe and i know exactly how it feels.

Curation rewards gives me joy and motivate me to continue supporting others with my vote. No matter my busy schedule, i will always find out time to login, read, comments and votes.
I wish you success in your entry.

In fact at some point you may feel that you cant take it any longer.

I have really felt this way on so many occasions and almost gave up but I always come around when I realise the bright spot in my life. It is usually difficult but I keep moving and I succeed.

Curation rewards is good and your purpose for joining the platform too is another which should keep you going on steemit. I just love steemit.

Thanks for visiting my post sis

You made it clear that self motivation helps one to reach goal easily without the help of another.
That's a clear one about self motivation

Yes that's actually true but do you know so many people do not know about this? Many people are waiting to be told or wait for others to do something or get something. Let's try to be independent with our actions.

Thanks for visiting my post

Loading...

You have said it all my dear friend, depression and losing a loved one can really make people to lose their self motivation and this is very bad.

You looked so much like your mother dear. I was surprised when I saw a notification of you mentioning me, I must confess that this is the first time am seeing your username in steemit dear. Thanks for the invite as I know you now.

I wish you good luck in this contest.

You looked so much like your mother dear

For sure I am sometimes confused by many to be her kid sister and honestly I am her photocopy.

Yeah you possibly joined steemit during the period I was down and I have been away from steemit for a year. I have decided to come back and I am starting with this post.

Nothing is as good as having the urge or driving force to keep on doing something

Thanks for visiting my post

Is good to look like our parents dear, I myself looks like my dad so much.

Welcome to steemit once again and I hope you won't power down again.

As long as you're have your gene you will look alike

Thank you for the welcome. I don't plan on powering down

 last year 

So sorry about what you've passed through the hand of your fiance, you don't deserve that neither do anyone else, thanks to your angelic Mum who stood by you and help you to recover from the depression. You're sharing wonderful tips about this topic with us, thanks.

Many times I have not been motivated to carryout activities or move on in life but the most plaguing one is a year old. I many times I have not been motivated to carryout activities or move on in life but the most plaguing one is a year old.

Always recall to proofread your post before you publish it so that you can make necessary corrections. Success!

 last year (edited)

Oh thank you for the correction. I didn't notice that I had written same thing twice.

thanks to your angelic Mum who stood by you and help you to recover from the depression

I regard my mother with so much love and I put her first before my own thinks looking at how she takes care of us. She's indeed an angel in human form. She loves everyone the same and would care for you too as long as she knows you.

Thanks for reading my write up sis

 last year 

You're welcome 🤗 and please my regards to her.

Thanks dear. I will

 last year 

I am glad that you were able to regain your strength after that urgly incidence when you had miscarriage. It is not your fault that someone you love chose to play on your emotions. But all the same, thanks to your parents who stood by you and helped you to move on.

Love is a beautiful thing. Keep being motivated by loved ones and keep motivating yourself. Success in your entry

Momma it was a very terrible experience that I sometimes don't want to recall it so I don't get angry. I now focus on the positive side of life and the beautiful things which God has for me. To free myself I had to forgive him when he came back apologising but didn't go back to him as he wanted.

Love is a beautiful thing

And love conquers everything especially family love. Thanks for visiting my post momma

 last year 

It is really really good for someone to keep believing in themself, all you need to succeed in life is to always keep yourself motivated in everything you do.

I also participated in this contest, you can help me with a comment on my post.

Life is full of many ups and downs and in order to succeed with challenges one need to be self motivated. We need it every moment of our lives.

Okay I will be visiting your post too. Thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55