Steemit Engagement Challenge S5/W3 - My Diary Game Entry in Steem4Nigeria: 26/10/2022"

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)


Cover Image Created using Poster Maker



Good day, Steemians. It's another wonderful time and I am here to present my diary post for the day Wednesday, 26/10/2022 as my third contest entry for the Engagement Challenge for this week. My day began at 5:30 am, I appreciated God for the gift of life and committed the day's activities to His hands, after that I did a little cleaning, bath, and made my breakfast which I packed for work. I left home at 6: 50 am, trekked to the junction, boarded a bus and left to work.


University Auditorium's picture that I took Immediately I entered the school

What does the Early morning traffic look like in your town/city?


The road was very busy as usual as people were rushing to work during the early, some students trekked while some took a bike or bus to their school sand there was no traffic as vehicles were moving freely with no obstruction that could cause traffic. We hardly experience traffic here except for cases like vehicles breakdown in the middle of the road, repairs of parts of the faulty roads, when two vehicle owners are fighting while parking on the road, and politician during their programs/campaigns.

The weather conditions for the day. (Add images)


The weather condition for the day started sunny as early as 6: 50 am when I left home for work, it was so sunny that at 8:00 am during the staff morning devotion the sun was burning and some people had to move to where there is no sun to escape the scorching sun.


The Sun rising as early as 6:50 in the morning

The weather later changed to a cool and refreshing one around 4:40 pm, it looks like it is going to rain and all of us closing by 5 pm had to leave immediately we did handing over to our reliever hoping that the rain will not meet us on the way. The rain eventually began falling but not a heavy one around 5:35 pm, it started just when I was about to board a bus and stopped at 5:53 pm with the weather remaining cool till I slept.


IMG_20221026_171436_782.jpg
The Weather when I was trekking to junction to board a bus back home


What are your purchases, if any, and the food you ate during the day?


I cooked Jollof rice in the morning and took it to work, I ate at 8:25 am after the staff devotion and that was all I was able to eat at work as we were busy all through my shift. I was so tired at closing time and didn't feel like cooking or eating anything heavy for dinner, so I got myself a pie and malt which cost me #500 that I took as dinner. Also, I bought small pepper that I will be used to make stew the following day.

Tell us about your work, you can show us the things you worked on for the day or the activities at your place of work.


We started the medical screening for the students at exactly 8:50 am and the first thing we did is sorting out how the phlebotomy is going to take place, we arranged three places for it and we divided the students into two groups, group A belong to those that are investigating all the medical tests, including hard drug test while group B are those that had done the drug test before but only came for the blood test and urinalysis.


Myself and a colleague picture before blood collection

The arrangement made the work easier as we were able to collect 175 blood and urine samples for both groups A and B, we stopped sample collection at 1:30 pm and returned to the laboratory to do the investigation. The sample was split into three racks so that myself and other two staffs would work on it. The permanent staff on duty who happened to be our supervisor volunteered to do the urinalysis and drug test with an intern student assisting him. I was given 58 samples to perform Packed Cell Volume (PCV), blood group, and Hepatitis B tests on all the samples.


Selfie of myself at work

The packed Cell Volume Test (PCV) is the relative percentage of red blood cells in the whole blood. You know our blood is composed of plasma and red blood cells, and the test is done to know one's red blood cell level whether it is in the right amount, low or in excess. A low PCV level is called Anaemia while a high level of PCV above normal is called Polycythemia, these two conditions are not favorable for a good health condition, hence the need for the test.

Blood grouping can simply be defined as the genetically inherited antigens (antigens that we inherit from our parents) in the outer membrane of a red blood cell. Blood grouping is into two, ABO group and Rhesus (Rh), the ABO group four possibilities are A, B, AB, and O while the Rhesus determines whether the ABO is positive or Negative and that gives us blood group like A positive, B Positive, AB Positive, O Positive, A Negative, B Negative, AB Negative and O Negative.


Picture while performing blood grouping

O Negative group is a rare and universal group that can donate blood for other blood groups whether positive or not but can only receive blood from only its blood group which is O Negative. Some people also call O Positive a universal group because they can donate blood to all other positive groups but cannot give to Negative.

I would explain exclusively and comprehensively about Blood groups later in one of the articles, right now I just want you to have an idea about what it is all about, and it is important to be part of medical screening should in case of emergency and such a student needs a blood transfusion.

Lastly, Hepatitis B is one of the viral diseases that causes inflammation, cirrhosis, and cancer of the liver if not properly treated. We were able to finish with the test and recorded the result in the request form late and I left work at 5:25 pm instead of 5: 00 pm.

The funniest and the most annoying thing you met or experienced during the day.


The funniest thing that happened today was during the blood collection process, some of the students are afraid of injections, and consoling and convincing them that it is not as painful as they thought at times do seems funny as some of them were weeping and shouting.

The most annoying part of my day was with the bus I boarded when I was going home because we took a longer time than the normal time we should spend on the road. This is the fault of the driver who parked on our way to pick up his girlfriend and her friends who are not really ready to leave by the time we got there. He parked in two more places following his girlfriend order and forgetting there are passengers in the bus, he did not even say sorry for wasting our precious time.

Are there any special events around you today? Share with us.

There are no special events like that except for one of the staff whose daughter is celebrating her birthday and every one wishes her well and prayed for the girl.

What is your overall feeling at the end of the day?


My overall feeling at the end of the day are tiredness, fulfillment and a day well spent. I was tired by the time I got home but I am happy I was able to perform all the assigned tasks successfully.


Conclusion

My day was a tiresome one as I was busy all through the day, though I felt tired by the time I got home after having a bath, eating dinner, lying on my bed, and watching a movie on my phone, I was able to forget the stress of the day. This is my diary for the day, thank you all for reading.


I invite @yakspeace, @msquaretk and @llorgic to participate in this contest.

Note: All Image were taken with my Phone Tecno Spark 8p.
Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @mato445

amazing.gif

Amazing activity friends, quite inspiring us here with the healthy activities you do, lately the weather in my place is also very often rainy, and it worries me a little bit

Success for you guys

 2 years ago 

You have written so well on the contest topic. I like the fact that you gave the details of how you spent your day. Thank you for sharing with us and thanks for inviting me to participate in the contest.
Regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66