The Diary Game || How I Spent My Whole Day In Unilag For The Love Of Free Wifi

in Steem4Nigerialast year
png_20230530_222436_0000.pngDesigned with canva by@talktofaith

Hello guys, I bring you all greetings from Lagos Nigeria. It's been a beautiful day today. How did it go from your end?.

And today I've come to share with you guys how my day (Tuesday 30th April, 2023) went.

I woke up in the morning, did a little house chores, had my bath and dressed up and go5 on my way to Unilag (University of Lagos).

I have some heavy files I needed to download, of which my personal data will not be enough to download them all.

The files comprises of some paid courses of digital marketing and web design.

I had plans of visiting Unilag to use their free wifi for the downloads, but I couldn't meet up due to some circumstances, so I finally decided to go today.

I got to the nearest Unilag bus stop to me and I found out that the que was much and there were no buses.

IMG_20230530_105100_18.jpglong que of people waiting for Unliga bus

I had to move down to the road to join an on the go cab. I also found out that the fare from my location (Ilaje Barriga) to Unilag has doubled.

I made enquiry for the scarcity of houses and the doubling of the far, and I was told it's because of the fuel subsidy that was removed by the new presidential administration.

I finally arrived at Unilag and located the free wifi spot I wanted to use and got started with my project, after a short stress on the road.

When I arrived, I discovered that some other free wifi lovers were in the hall working on their projects as well.

Screenshot_20230530-220827.jpgA pic of myself and others working on a project

The below is my laptop while working on my projects and at the same time downloading my files.

Screenshot_20230530-220456.jpgMy laptop while I'm working

The below are other persons in another corner of the hall, working on their own projects as well with the free wifi.

IMG_20230530_171125_099.jpgSome students working on a project

This is one of the good reasons why I love the fact that Unilag is closer to my location. Once I have a heavy file to download, I just bruise in and use a free wifi.

At some points the network started fluctuating, some of the files weren't downloading well, which also affected a Project I was working.

At some points I had to take a break to cool off my head while the network gets fixed again.

Screenshot_20230530-220625.jpg@talktofaith on a break

I literally spent the when day at that place, which was against my initial plan. I had initially planned to spend atleast, 3 hours and be back.
But I ended up spending the whole day and I left the place by 5:46pm.

I arrived at the Barriga Bus stop and j realized there was another long que of people waiting for buses.

I couldn't wait, the que was much, I decided to walk down to the school gate to take a bus.

IMG_20230530_183912_182.jpgLong que of people waiting for Barriga bus

I got to the school gate, another crowd was there. It took me some minutes before I was able to get a bus.

I finally arrived my house by 8pm. A journey that was supposed to take me at most 3 hours.

But then I am happy I was able to accomplish 80% of what I went for today, before coming back to my house.

I had a little rest when I arrived, had my shower and dinner. Then I decided to share this post on how my day went, before retiring to bed finally.

This was how my day was spent. Thank you for visiting my diary post.

Best regards

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.


Curated by : @ridwant

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thank you for the visit.

Your hashtag for steemelectricals needs to be among your first 3 tags!

Noted
I will fix that subsequently.
Thanks for the correction.

 last year 
Thank you, @talktofaith for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI16.9
AI Content Generated free

  • Reviews:

Did you say free WiFi...lols. Am not suprised were quite a number of folks there as well who came to enjoy it. Your day turned out well my friend. Thanks for sharing.


Yes oooooo
Free wifi.
And it's always of great help especially whenever I have some heavy files to download.
Thanks for the visit.
Best regards

 last year 

👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79