The Diary Game || How I Spent My Day Sitting At A Spot From Morning Till Night Reading

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Hello lovely friends and fellow Nigerians. How are you all doing from your end. I am doing amazingly well from Lagos Nigeria. And I bring you greetings from here.

Today I have come to share my diary with you, in a long while.

It's been a cold and rainy day. I spent the day sitting down at one spot from morning till night except for when I stood to eat, use the restroom and take my bath.

I woke up in the morning by 6am, I had some moments of prayers, then read my Bible for a while.

I had a some house chores done, freshened up and had my breakfast by past 9am.

My breakfast was white rice and stew with fish.

IMG_20230621_093116_138.jpgMy breakfast
I Read A Book: "Goals"

After having my breakfast, I got straight to my table to read and write some points.

I had been reading a book for a while now and I needed to get done with it as soon as possible. So I decided to continue reading the book today.

IMG_20230621_121706_784.jpgMy Book: Goals

The book was written by Brain Tracy and it is very educative and interesting.

Highlights Of The Book: "Goals"

The book talks about goal, vision, plans and action on achieving whatever one sets to achieve.

It is a good motivation to achieving anything in life.

The book further highlighted that "there are no limits to what anyone can accomplish except for the limits he/she placed in his mind".

The book also focused on resetting and changing one's mindset about things, self and life generally.

It opened my eyes to see that all things are possible, I can achieve anything I want to.

And it further highlighted that if you must make progress in anything:

  • Have a well written goal about that project.

  • Be a visionary, visualize your success.

  • Make plans on achieving the goal.

  • Take steps.

It further highlighted that what you constantly think and talk about would always be the outcome of your life. Which is simply the law of attraction.

I can go on and on to talk about this book, you can get it online or check it out in any book shop and read.

I can recommend this book for anybody who really wants to go far in whatever he or she is doing.

It was really a long day, sitting at one spot from morning till night.

Though I shuffled between reading the book and checking up on some clients online to remind them of some pending deals. And as well updating my whatsapp status with my business deals.

IMG_20230621_225729_309.jpgMy scattered study table

I had only breakfast and dinner today. So at around 6pm, I had my dinner.

Then I had my night shower and got back to the table for further works.

IMG_20230621_230431_560.jpg@talktofaith

This is me @talktofaith after having my night shower and set to continue from where I stopped.

It was really a long day for me, though I wasn't stressed out.

The weather was all cold, due to some showers of rain.

Conclusion

These days, whether you go out or you sit at home you are working.

The internet has made it possible that from wherever you are as long as you have access to internet and the rest, you can work.

Someone leaving the house for 9 to 5 job, is not more hardworking than the person working from home.

The difference is the location. Even when I'm done making this post, I am still going to check somethings online, I don't plan to sleep on time tonight.

Regards.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66697.56
ETH 3490.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17