Skills or Talents

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)
png_20230719_164448_0000.pngDesigned with canva by @talktofaith

Hello friends, this is your girl @talktofaith waving from Lagos Nigeria. It's been a beautiful week so far.

And it's my pleasure participating in this week's accelerator contest, which talks about skills and talents.

It is so beautiful seeing people who are so skillful and talented in a couple of things.

There are people that are talented in lots of things while others are talented in a few. And we also have people that doesn't have any talent at all.

And we also have people who are skillful in doing different things.

But then, whether it be talent or skill, one needs to have any of them in this times we are in, especially in this present government regime.

In your own words tell us what you think a skill is and what a talent is
Talents:

Talents in my own definition are exceptional inborn threats which always makes one to stand out whenever displayed.

Talents are always natural abilities. It makes one to do things effortlessly better than every other person.

We have lots of persons talented in different areas of their lives.

There are people talented in dancing, drawing, singing, writing, sports, engineering etc.

Like I said previously, talents are natural abilities that the person was born with. So in displaying these abilities, the person doesn't struggle doing them.

The below are some examples of talents.

man-g4e127fcdc_1280.jpgSource
gymnast-g5419c22fe_1280.jpgSource
Skills:

Skills are line of trades that one acquires based on interest.

Skills are not natural abilities, rather they are learnt.

Though before going to acquire any skill, there should be a connection between the learner and the skill.

The learner must have this inbuilt love or interest for the skill that drives him to go for it. Though it's not always like that these days, but in most cases it is.

We have skills in fashion design, coding, videography, photography, copywriting, programming, marketing, content creation, administration, furniture making, show making, teaching, hair dressing, engineering, electricals etc.

The below is an example of a skill, fashion designing skill though.

seamstress-g0f28fe4c2_1280.jpgSource
Which of them do you prefer and why

I do not have a preference among the 2. This is because they are both good.

We all are not bourn talented, but we can always learn any skill we want to learn, perfect it and be so good in it as though we were born with those skills.

For any one born talented, that is so very good. But if you weren't born talented, you are not disadvantaged at all.

There is room to learn whatever one desires to learn and be perfect on it as though the person was born with the threats.

The most important thing there is ones passion for that thing, if he has passion, he can learn and be as good as the person born with the talent and there will be no difference.

Therefore, whether talent or skill they are all good to go for me.

Do you have a skill or do you have a talent? Tell us about it
IMG_20230704_074608_490.jpg@talktofaith

As for talent, I don't think I really have any. But I've got some skills which I learnt over a period of time.

I have digital marketing skill, affiliate marketing skill, host skill, content creation skill, Wordpress skill etc.

I was never born with them or conversant with them, but I decided to learn them as I advanced lately.

Conclusion

Talents are good and skills are good also.

In whichever that one finds himself, make sure you do it and do it well.

If you were bourn with a natural talent and you don't put it to use, it will rust. So for the talent to be relevant, one needs a platform for constant use.

And for those like me who got no talent, let's go for skills and learn everything we need to know about them in that way, we can still measure up.

Hello friends @ninapenda, @thomisin and @steemdoctor1, I invite you guys to this contest.

Screenshot_20230719-191407.jpgMy Tweet
Sort:  
Loading...

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Thanks

 last year 

Thank goodness you've got yourself skills because the world today requires what one can do.

With all the efforts and energy put into all your skills, I can say that the country's current economy doesn't affect you at all. If I have my way, I would learn some of these skills you've got.

Beautiful content! Good luck.

Yeah, I have learnt some and still working on upgrading more.
You already got some skills too 🤷🤷.
Thanks for visiting.

 last year 

Digital skill is what I want to learn, so I can be marketing my business online for people to see. You have perform well friend. Good luck to you.

Yes, it's good to learn Digital skills especially if you want to do business online.
Thanks for visiting.

Thank you, for joining the nigeria-trail😊

You're welcome @nigeria-trail

 last year 

As for talent, I don't think I really have any.

me I don't think so, it must not be something productive you can be funny and also call it your talent.
Apart from being funny just fine something you find out doing without stress or learning.

I think you are correct.
You know we tend to acknowledge something that is very tangible.
Maybe I need to prove well into my life to discover mine.
Thanks for visiting.

 last year 

Hacer buen uso de los talentos y habilidades son la combinación perfecta para salir adelante.

A veces creemos que no poseer talentos pero resulta que en cualquier momento de incursión en otras actividades descubres ese talento, es cuestión de transitar por sendero correcto y toparte con él.

Mis mejores deseos y éxitos en el presente concurso.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44