Is what you've gained in life more than what you've lost?

in Steem4Nigerialast year
png_20230523_144222_0000.pngDesigned with canva by @talktofaith

Hello friends and fellow Nigerians, it's another beautiful new new week. I bring you greetings from Lagos Nigeria.

It's my pleasure to participate in today's contest by @Steem4Nigeria. In today's contest we are to talk about things we've gained vs things we've lost in life. You can check out the original post here.

In life there is time for everything. There is a time to be born and a time to die, there is a time to rejoice and a time to mourn, there is a time to sow and a time to harvest, equally there is a time of loss and a time of gain.

But in whatever time one finds his/herself, one major important thing about that time is to take note of what brought you to that circumstances and learn a lesson from each of those periods

Personally, I have had many times of gains and many times of losses at the same time. But I had also learnt my lessons in both periods, this is the most important of all these times.

I had taken note of things I did that brought me to the periods of gain, and I also took note of the things I did that brought me to losses. So I am very careful these days not to repeat my mistakes.

What are some things I've achieved and lost in 2022 or so far in 2023?

In 2022/2023, I had made some progress and I had also made some losses especially in 2022.

My Achievements
IMG_20230305_104339_180.jpg@talktofaith rejoicing over Achievements

In 2022, I made some Financial investments which gave me some good returns that helped me to take care of lots financial needs and goals both personally and family wise.

2022 was one year I made good connections with lots of quality business partners that helped me in a couple of things I wouldn't had been able to achieve alone.

Those periods were very amazing for me, so many things were sorted out without stress.

My Losses
IMG_20220824_181331_493.jpg@talktofaith thinking about my life after some losses

After the first period of gain and enjoyment, I made lost of Financial/investment mistakes which took lots of the money I made from my gains.

Those periods were not funny periods, the effect affected me even till early 2023, because I budgeted those funds for some important projects at the beginning of 2023.

So because of this losses, I was financially handicapped at the beginning of this 2023. It was so bad the effect on my plans.

Most times those days, I just sit and get lost with thoughts why I ventured into those investments in the first place.

Those periods were not funny for me, lots of things transpired that I couldn't hold my hands on anything.

What lessons did you learn from it?
  • Never to make spontaneous decisions especially in financial investments.

  • To make rational decisions.

  • Never to follow the crowd.

  • To flow my spirit leadings in all things.

  • Consistency, focus and discipline in my business, it will grow with time.

Have you made some progress this year? Tell us

Yes since I recovered from the losses, I decided to focus on my skills and business and stay with it til lit grows.

Since I took this decision, I had seen my business start taking a new shape. And within these few weeks I have made good connections in that line that had opened some good business doors for me.

Of which I know, if I'm to be consistent till the next few months, more beautiful things will spring out of it.

What's your plan for the remaining part of the year?

My plans for the remaining part of the year is to remain focused, consistent in my business, so as to make it work.

I also intend to grow and expand my business, with that in mind, I take online courses to advance myself on the knowledge I have.

In few years to come I want my business to advance to being a big brand in the digital marketing industry. So I am currently building a digital marketing agency brand.

Conclusion

Lots of us has made lots of mistakes in the past which we regret each time we remember it. But the best thing is not to always dwell in that state, rather to learn the lessons that accompanied that loss and make amendments in our lives.

No matter the situation we find ourselves, there are lessons to be learnt. So whenever you make either a progress or a loss, learn the lessons that follow.

I also invite @ruthgold, @thomisin and @ninapenda to come participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Nice entry wish you very best of luck for contest keep it up blessings 🤗

Thanks for visiting.

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @josepha, member of team #2 at 30%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 23/05/2023

image.png

Thank you for the visit.

 last year 

2022 was indeed a great year for you financially.

I agree with you that we should never make irrational decisions. It could backfire.

Great post friend.

Yes 2022 was something else.
Thanks for visiting.
Yes, irrational decisions are very bad.

 last year 
Thank you, @talktofaith for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Club50
Bot free
Voting CSI17.7
AI Content Generated free

  • Reviews:

Am glad you got over those losses eventually, trust me I know how it feels to loss fund you have budgeted on... However its part of life. I wish you many wins in life!

Thank you for the encouragement and verification.

Losses are one thing no one can escape. We only pray that the temptations in front of us doesn't overcome us. Great achievements you have made dear.

Yeah but if we are careful enough, we can minimize our level of losses.
Thanks for visiting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60677.93
ETH 3360.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50