If I were a member of the steemit team

in Steem4Nigerialast year
png_20230526_004104_0000.pngDesigned with canva by @talktofaith

Hello friends and fellow Nigerians, I greet you all from Lagos Nigeria. It's another beautiful Friday and we thank God it's Friday 💃💃💃💃.

It's so nice participating in this contest by @simonnwigwe. The context of this contest is to discuss an aspect of the Steemit team we would love to be a member of. Here is the contest post, if you missed it.

Which part of the steemit will you like to work on and why (in charge of curation, engagement challenge, booming support, or community curator)
IMG_20220529_083726_804.jpg@talktofaith

I am Faith Okoro also known as @Talktofaith here on Steemit and I joined steemit July 2020.

Though before now, I had not been stable because of a couple of personal issues and challenges which led to my power down of my account and staying away for a while.

But then I am glad I had fixed myself and fully back to steemit and business as usual.

Back to our contest, if I were to join the Steemit team, I would prefer to join work on community curation.

This is because as the day goes by, lots of participants join the Steemit platform as well as the community.

This implies that there are more curation work to be done on daily basis. So more hands are required on daily basis to curate individual posts on the Community.

I have seen lots of quality posts with good markdowms and alignments that still pay out without votes and curation. So I think more needs to be done.

And I believe that there is no amount of curators that a community will have that we would say is too much, because as the day goes by, there are volumes of works to be done.

What other initiative will you come up with for the growth of the steemit platform if you were one of the steemit team members?

If I was to be a member of the Steemit team, first I will collaborate with the team to make sure that all set goals are been accomplished at every point in time by playing my own role.

Secondly, I will suggest there is more input in encouraging steemians via votes. Let the votes be evenly distributed to encourage memebers who put in their best in making quality posts.

Votes are another means of encouragement and booster on the Community. Though we know that votes are not guaranteed at all time, but then once in a while, it is good steemians receive votes to stay motivated and encouraged.

Despite the fact that it's a free social media platform, people also needs resources like data to make posts, and more Steem power in other to vote others.

Thirdly, I will suggest we have a special program that will always attract more investors to invest into the community.

There are people that might not want to write, they don't have the time to write, but they would want to invest and make returns on the long run, we should support such investors by carving out a kind of program to attract and accommodate them.

This is because the more people we have in the community holding the Steem token, the more valued the Steem token gets in the market.

What criteria do you think should be taken into consideration when selecting someone to become one of the steemit team members?

For me the criteria there should not be much bottle neck in choosing people that would work in the Steemit team.

The criteria based on my opinion should include:

  • Those who has completed their achievement posts.

  • Those who abides by the rules of the community.

  • Those who are in clubs.

  • Those who are actively active on the steemit community.

  • Those whose interest in joining the Steemit team is to work and not those joining for their own interest only.

Here is my contest entry @simonnwigwe

I also invite @ninapenda, @thomisin and @ruthgold to come participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 
Thank you, @talktofaith for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub50
Bot free
Voting CSI10.7
AI Content Generated free
Grade8.7/10

  • Reviews:

You chose the community curator arm of the steemit team with a very concise reason why you did. I can see you've got nice plans. I hope you find it way in there someday. I wish you the very best. #steem-on


Thanks for the visit and grades.
Yes I've got nice plans for the Steemit team.

 last year (edited)

Hello my friend, you have participated and did the wonderful job. Thanks for sharing the knowledge related to steemit.

Increasing the curation team is really necessary, like you've said, the community is growing everyday.

Voting people's post is also a good source of encouragement. You've got great ideas here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66