My Calling

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

Hello friends,

This is my participation in the contest Contest Alert: My Calling By @okere-blessing in Steem4Nigeria

upset-534103_1280.jpg

source
Phot edited by 3D paint

How well can someone discover his/her calling?

It is very difficult for us to find our true identity. It would be much easier if we had a clear guideline in our lives that would clearly show us what our passions and talents are and what to do with them. The reality is that it's not, so maybe we're all settling for a life that doesn't really satisfy us.

We learn about ourselves throughout life through life experiences, the reactions of others, and our own experiments and evaluations.

We must evaluate ourselves and continue to recognize and organize information about ourselves and then when we do not understand something, we must trust ourselves to God. It is not necessary that we can achieve whatever we want but there should be no lack of any kind in our efforts.

Do you think some people have multiple calling in life than others ?

If the perfection of all vocations applies to us, we can have many true callings in our lives, not just one. It is common for us to pursue many different areas of interest, sometimes we are equally good at all of the tasks and occupations we pursue. For us, the idea of a true calling may seem too elusive.

But I believe that everyone has a different purpose. But almost all of us, in identifying our purpose, mistakenly think that we are doing something that we should not be doing. We have to put in more hard work and efforts to get hold of more than one occupation and work, which we try to avoid.

Have you discovered your calling?

If I answer this question honestly, I have to say that in reality I have still not discovered my true calling. Even after coming to the last stage of my life, I still feel that I am just an experimental student who remained engaged in new experiments throughout my life.

As I always told that I have done many things in my life and have tasted both successes and failures in them. In reality, there are only one or two out of millions of us humans who recognize our true capabilities and use them as a means of our success.

Do you think people are more successful when they discover their calling?

There is no doubt that when a person fully understands and knows his capabilities, then he moves his life in the right direction and enjoys complete success. But there is a truth hidden in this too, the cooperation of others, his positive circumstances and God's will have a big contribution in his successes.

What are your fears about your calling?

No, I am not afraid at all because I believe that no one has ever got more than time and luck. There is a saying in our country "What did you bring and what will you take with you?" When we go in a shroud, there are no pockets stitched in our shroud because we have to go empty handed.

That is why we should leave all our work at the mercy of fate and do only our deeds, whatever is the will of God will happen at that time.

And finally I would like to end with another saying that “Worry is like a pyre, hence humans should only do their good deeds.

also want to invite my friends, @yhudy, @mhizta and @shahjahanali

Thanks for reading my post .

Screenshot (197).png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 5 months ago 

But I believe that everyone has a different purpose. But almost all of us, in identifying our purpose, mistakenly think that we are doing something that we should not be doing. We have to put in more hard work and efforts to get hold of more than one occupation and work, which we try to avoid. In addition to that, some people have different calling because they have different skills in doing things. For example, someone is is talented in singing and at the same time he's a footballer. Dear @sur-riti, your calling will come one day, just keep pushing, a relapse doesn't mean your weak.

I will you the best of luck.

 5 months ago 

thank you my friend,
Your good wishes will definitely benefit me.
With respect and honor.

 5 months ago 

You're welcome.

 5 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25×
#clubClub100
Voting CSI11.4
Review Date06/04/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

You have delivered a very beautiful piece on the subject matter. It must taken a lot of effort to put this up. I wish you the very best.
Remember to always share your post on Twitter.

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

Guide to join

 5 months ago (edited)

Thanks for your nice comment and assessment, I am sharing the post on X soon.
https://twitter.com/Ku55260991Ashok/status/1776605390408479117

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53