The Diary Game || 29-03-24 || Using My Off Time From Work To Plant Cassava in the Farm

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

PXL_20240329_151929861.RESTORED.jpg
picture of me trying to cover the farm

On a Friday morning, we all know Fridays the end of mid days and it was also a public holiday as the Easter celebration was still in line. I had off from work that day of which I made good use of the off and put it into farm work. Little did I know I would face problems with farm size. Normally, I'm an industrious farmer and this is my story that day.

Morning - Evening Activities

It was around 5:30Am when I woke my children up from sleep so they could prepare for the farm work ahead of them. It was a full house farm work of which no one was an exception in any case. I took to preparing what they would eat in the farm much later.

Before leaving the farm as a family, prayerful considerations were given to some certain scriptures and we also handed our day to our creator for protection and guide. We got to the farm that morning with the help of a vehicle who conveyed us there. The farm is a big as a field also I didn't capture the view. I only captured some part in the farm as shown below.

PXL_20240329_115008285.PORTRAIT.jpg

This is a picture of my daughter and I. We reached the farm successfully through the help of my son, who led us through a route that was almost 30 minutes trek. It was time for work. The weather was so Clement and interesting to farm. As a farm lover, I give in my best in favourable weather conditions like this. I never thought of whether the planting on the farmland would be completed today or so.

PXL_20240329_084117162.PORTRAIT.jpg
I started out by weeding some areas that are meant to be weeded before creating a cassava hole as that was the primary assignment. We were to create a cassava hole and then cover it with cassava. This picture shows my sharp farm tools that made farming there very interesting.

PXL_20240329_152113744.PORTRAIT.jpg

This is a picture of your nurse in the farm. Everywhere is tight even for the rich. Those in the village are really enjoying although they face hardships planting these free crops. I was covering the cassava holes created with Cassava so it can grow. It wasn't an easy work but I endured.

My children gave me tough time as they were tired and wanted to return home. This would mean following them back home and leaving the farm incompleted. I decided the follow my husband's friends back home who came to assist while I took to staying in the farm *with my husband and son". Our major was to cover the holes.

This is a picture of me trying to gathered the cut cassava stems in a bag so it would make the work easier and faster. If I were to pack it singly, I doubt we would have left the farm that day.PXL_20240329_145857999.RESTORED.jpg1
I also took to covering the holes with cassava, ensuring it levels with the ground and that this shakers or net in the soil is removed PXL_20240329_151950852.RESTORED.jpg1

This is tired me. To be honest, I was tired at the end of everything. I had to develop stance which made me endure. In no time, we were done farming. We left for home as it was already late. Anytime I have off, I also use it to farm because that's the best work that produces grains for people to put in their stomachs. That was literally how my day went in the farm.
PXL_20240329_152046665.PORTRAIT.jpg

Looking forward to resuming work this week after the holiday and hustling starts in full, attending to patients and giving counsels to mothers who's in labour. .

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52