Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 39: "The Games I never missed"

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

IMG-20231207-WA0016.jpg

When it comes to games, I remember my childhood. We all remember our childhood. There's no play I haven't played and in those days, offline games were prevalent because we had no opportunities to get hold of an android phone that's common today.

All we knew then was playing with the ground as it were out favourite place for playing comfortably. Everything was on the ground. This contest reminds me of the kinds of games I was exposed to and the one that was my favourite.

Leg gamesHide and Seek
Driving tyresDressing broom sticks as humans
AyoFootball with bottle covers
RaceFootball with oranges
Hand gamesWhot
Throwing stonesScrabble

These were some games I was always found playing. Anyone who haven't played this game has really enjoyed childhood. The below bis my favourite game play they I've never missed anytime it is brought on board.

What is the name of that special game you never missed and why is it special to you?

When I heard of games, I'm always there. Everyone knew me as the best player in my street. I was known as being one of the best Whot player. Anytime it is brought on board, I'm always there to see who will challenge me. I barely lose in a game. It's rare. I'm always the one eating the charm as it was fondly called then even now. This game involves Cards of different shapes and different numbers. The shapes consisted of circles, star, triangle, square and cross. These shapes have different numbers of which had our play patterns.

IMG-20231207-WA0014.jpg

This game really involves mental work to win. You'll be given a certain number of cards to play with same shape or same number with your opponent. The person who finishes his card without having any left is the winner.

Anyone that has a shape with the number 2 and plays, the opponent will pick two from the market, added to his card.PXL_20240424_183955996.RESTORED.jpg
Anyone with the shape that has 14 number will have his opponent pick one from the marketPXL_20240424_183930578.RESTORED.jpg
  • Anyone with the number 8 can suspend another person

That is how the game play look like and was played. Why this game is special to me up till now is because of the brain development that accompanies it. If you're not a critical thinker and strategize your ways, you'll lose the game. The game has this tight addiction when played with lot of people. Unlike other games, I consider this special because it doesn't involve playing on the floor and you don't need to be an expertise to play it.

How long do you spend playing this game?

Back then, I could play this game for as long as the people playing with me were eager to continue playing. I could play this game from morning to night, trying to win everyone playing in the tournament. This was quite addictive but I had no choice. It's only when my parents return from work I'll take off with the speed of light do as not to be noticed by them. This is how long I could play this game. The hour isn't stated but the condition that in as much as people are there to challenge me, I'll still play.

Do you think this game has helped develop your mental ability?

Yes, I did help me build my brain capacity. I'm no longer playing this game as I barely have them for offline games. Those days were gone and I miss them. That's why I use past tense in referring to the play. As earlier stated, this game helps me think critically in other to win and this critical thinking is done in a fast pace.

IMG-20231207-WA0017.jpg

With this game , I was able to give solutions to mathematical problems and questions asked in class in a fast pace correctly. It also helped me see the essence of time management as the moments can be very critical. Back then, I never knew this game was that helpful not until I realised how good I was in thinking fast and accurately. I then trace it to this game as all work and no play makes jack a dull boy

IMG-20231207-WA0015.jpg

If you were to choose between online and offline games, which would you choose and why?

I'll definitely choose offline games with my family as online games can be very addictive as well, much more than offline games. In as much as you have battery in your phone, they are some games you can play without even noticing time is against you. And this offline games are much more interesting than online games because you play it with people you see physically and that's where the joy comes from.

Games are essential in building a family that's why leisure time is always deliberated on for families to spend time with their kids of which I've been doing. Sometimes they'll challenge me with this Whot game thinking I'm a novice. I'll just clear them all. These games are fun and can bring about moments in a setting.

I invite @mkgirl77, @josepha and @goodybest to participate

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31