Contest || "Things we do for love!"

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago (edited)

PXL_20240303_163613910.PORTRAIT.jpg

Love is a quality that is the greatest among all qualities. Love is just like a compass. If it's not maintained or used well, it won't work. Love can be mistaken for infatuation, a normal adolescent feeling of liking someone, a feeling of being moved to do something. These are what love can be mistaken for and many still end up blaming Poor Love for fatal accidents in relationships, marriages, families and workplace.

There's nothing I've not done for love before and after my marriage to my husband. He's not a photogenic type reasons why I can't get a mobile picture of me and his together. The last time this happened was in our marriage. He can't stand the sight of camera again. We've been closed since day one of marriage and as a wife, I've done a lot to strengthen the love in my marriage.

If I tell you that before my marriage, I've been trying to be the best lady anyone can dream of.. This was because of my Love feeling for the man I wanted to be given in marriage. I didn't want to be found wanting, so I did everything a woman could do then to be like a sunflower. I even climbed mountains and slept outside at night because of Love. Let me not loose it here but in the question that follows.

Explain the things love can make you do

Before my marriage, the innermost feeling of love for the man I dread to be with was surfaced by looks, spirituality, hardwork and money. He had everything a woman could dream of a man and he was just too humble which nailed it. We have been flirting though and I was afraid of first telling my intentions of love that's why I had to do everything to make him open up to me.

PXL_20240107_172245057.PORTRAIT.jpg

Love made me the most hardworking girl in the whole village. I did this just to please my parents so they won't counter my intentions of marrying the man of my dreams even though he wasn't as rich as my parents had anticipated for me. When I successfully married him, my love for my husband made the marriage successful with children. I also had to tolerate his coming late at night due to his work to feed the family.

We've had some differences though but the use of God's word as a mediator and God himself being the third person in our marriage made me apply my good given role to be a submissive wife and to love my husband as vowed - For better for worse, in sickness and in pain. This is when I came to see love as a rare feeling that is patient and kind, that endures all things and hope for all things.

Unlike many marriages that have been separated now, my bond of love is still embedded in my family. My love for my children, my husband and the person that bound us together has made the bond covalent.

In your own opinion, do you think love is a choice or a feeling? Explain

I'll say love is both a feeling and choice using this experience of mine. Before I got married to my husband, I had lot of suitors who were quite rich and influential. There's this man I actually loved so much before I saw my dream husband. His attitude towards me bonded me together with him. My feeling of love was just exclusive and the man also played a part but the fact was that he wasn't that spiritually strong which was one of my requirements of a husband.

PXL_20240101_153801151.RESTORED.jpg

Though I had this feeling of love for this man till it got to the extent he almost proposed not until I had to make a choice when I saw my dream kind of man. He wasn't that influential but had almost 60% of what the other didn't. Though I had loved both of them, I had to make the most difficult decision of choice. True Love made me go for the man that even though he wasn't that financially buoyant as the first.

Why do you think it is necessary to do the things you do for love?

Back in those days, you had to be outstanding to be given in marriage otherwise, you'll end up living with a man, get pregnant for him and call yourselves couples without being married. As a married woman, it's only love coupled with God's word that can maintain your family. You don't have to be over loving or overprotective. Love makes you trust your mate and this love shouldn't be from one end.

PXL_20231216_082200828.PORTRAIT.jpgLove for my children made me strengthen my marital bond in the family

We vowed to be in love for better for worse. Love made me endure a lot of things which most women today won't be able. This was done to maintain my marital home instead of living my own life and my husband live his.

Before making that first phone call (it doesn't matter who called first), did you ever rehearse what you are going to say?

Back then, phones weren't in existence. You only communicate via text messages or telephone calls on a long queue. When I finally got a phone, I'll write down what I want to say and how I'll say it well to avoid embarrassment. I did this when calling my first love so I won't be rated as completely undereducated or make mistakes in my use of English.

Most of us did different things for love. Some even stole for love but I didn't go this far. My shallow experiences of what I did because of my love to be loved and love making me cultivate feelings that still lead to choices are stated in this post. I Invite @oleh, @simonnwigwe and @irawandedy

Pictures were taken with @bossj23 camera

Cc,
@ninapenda.............

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65