#club100 -The Diary Game: | Promotion Steemit While Sharing Free Mosquito Net [9th August,2022]

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220807_081126.jpg


In the morning 🌅

I woke up early today despite the fact I slept late because my busy schedule, today is actually my first day at work so I had to go to work earlier in order to please my supervisors. I was lucky to be among the few people selected to serve the community by sharing free mosquito net and educating the public about coronavirus and malaria. We are also expected to tell the public about how to use the net safely and effectively.

Some days ago I was sent an sms that I have been selected to join the other lucky people to meet our boss in the local government office, we were then spliteed in the 4 groups which where Mobilizers (Those who educate and register people), Distributors (Those in charge of distributing the net to registered people) and the Securitys (Those in charge of Organization of the mass and Protection of the Mobilizers and Distributors). I was selected as a mobilizers because I could handle the device properly and faster, I was also given a Distributor and Security with a customized Android phone


IMG_20220809_210058~3.jpg

IMG_20220809_215315.jpg


As you can see this are the only application in the phone, so it can't be used for anything other than register people I am about to give mosquito net,


In the afternoon

At around 12 we took off and began the mobilization and sharing of free mosquito net in the environment, every team has been assigned a particular town or area to make the net sharing organiser and faster. So therefore me and my team took out net to our assigned community to share the net as you can see below this is I went with my steem promotion shirt so I can attract much more people into steemit because I saw this as a program that might attract population and attention of so many people from far and wide.


IMG_20220807_140052.jpg

IMG_20220809_143302.jpg


At the end of the day I and my team shared 300 nets to different house hold but only few were interested in steemit and this is because most people we met are farmers who grew in a poor background and so therefore don't believe in online platforms and other said don't have and android phones and the remaining said they are too busy in their farms.

I am really glad 😊 not just because of the payment but I am also happy that I am part of a team that would improve the living standard and health of my people and society, mosquito are dangerous insects that is to say I am also making a safer society for all to live without malaria. This is just day one of the job so therefore the is still hope of recruiting a lot more people into steemit our lovely platform or site.

Thanks for going through

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Hello, I will like to invite you to the ongoing Power up promotion and stand a chance of winning 2000SP in delegation. This is a great opportunity you wouldn't want to miss to build your Steem power and win delegation rewards. Join the contest using the link below.

Contest Alert (#growwithsteem-naija) Let's Grow Bigger Naija (Powerup/Promotion) by @ngoenyi. Win Monthly Delegation

Loading...

Malaria has been one of the troubling sicknesses in this part of the world over the years and the government has been doing its best to distribute nets that would reduce citizens' exposure to mosquito bites.

I'm glad that you have been able to make the list of the officials to work on the effective sensitization and distribution of materials to reduce the effect of malaria on people in your locality. Great one, bro.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much bro, I hope we all achieve the goal which is creating a malaria free society.

Hopefully, bro. It has claimed a lot of lives and been a recurrent sickness for me. We hope we can will the battle permanently some day.

 2 years ago 

Yea bro I tired of taking those yellow smelling malaria drugs, although I have not taken malaria drugs for more than a year now

 2 years ago 

You have done a good job I must say..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60340.70
ETH 2597.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53