Contest-what I've gained in life more than what I've lost?

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)
Hello my fellow steemians,am always happy to write here at #steem4nigeria , it gives me that feeling of been wanted and that feeling that this my own ecosystem . The contest what I 've gained in life more than what I 've lost? is one that aims at building the bond or closeness amongst people and that's very wonderful for us here at steem4nigeria.

what are the things I 've achieved or lost in 2022 or so far in 2023?

Let me start with the resolution and budget of 2022; I came into 2022 with lot's of expectations and hunger for a change. Firstly my resolutions:
#resolutions

  1. I promised myself that I will be more serious with things that concerns God, that I will let go of my old life and embrace the new life in Christ Jesus.
  2. I told myself that am not going to spend extravagantly on frivolities.
  3. I told myself that I will contribute to the family dream of sending a member of the family abroad.

#budgets

  1. Getting an international passport
  2. Diversifying my daily earning.(opening a new business)
  3. Travelling abroad ( Canada and UK my most preferred destination)
    These how I desired my last year to look like and most tell you that i maintain it was able to complete and keep my resolutions and for the budgets I achieved in opening another business that is still giving me money date; a point of sales business to be precise. I equally acquired or I have gotten my valid international passport , thirty two pages which has a five years validity period.

IMG_20230528_005748.jpg
Self

IMG_20230528_005708.jpg
Self
The budgets still in progress and very much alive to me today my immediate senior brothers visa is one that I have sponsored largely and any time soon , he will book his flight to the united states that is a dream coming true for me and my family. That's what I've achieved in 2022/2023 so far and by the grace of it has been one without lost for me .

what lessons did you learn from it?

So far what I have learnt from my achievements is that ;

  1. It's always good to have a set goal in life that will always give you a sense of direction in life and make sure you never stop thinking about changing or becoming better in life
  2. Don't always be comfortable in your comfort zone because your comfort zone may not always be enough for you, so there is always a need for one to improvise and think of strategies to excel higher in life .
  3. The most important lesson is that God is always the ultimate and should be our role model and guide so as to achieve whatever we wish to achieve in life .

How have you made some progress this year?

Like I made mention earlier, we have spoken to an agent who happens to be my uncle in the US, and he began the visa process which before next will be out and my brother will travel in search of greener pastures and I have worked hard to make sure that nothing hinders that dream by providing money, prayers and skill acquisition advices to him.

what's your plans for the remaining part of the year?

My plan is to raise money that will be converted to dollar for him to hold on to as his pocket money and when he had travelled, I will now have plans for my own travel to Canada and I also have plans of setting up another branch of p.o.s else where .
I invite my @rezvan @madilyn02, @mile16 ,@Patjewell and adinduglory to join contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, @stanley52 for participating in this contest organized in the Steem4Nigeria community. Hope you realize your dreams. Setting a goal that is achievable and realizing it is a thing of joy. We have accessed your article and we present this as the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Club75
Bot free
Voting CSI7
AI Content Generated free
----0

  • Recommendation:

We appreciate your contributions to the Steem4nigeria Community, though it's observed that your voting CSI is low. You can get a better voting CSI by voting on the post of other Steemians.

• Hopefully we shall be seeing more quality entries for you.


Thank you very much @manuelhooks for reading and accessing my post .

Hola @santiago52 de verdad que me alegro mucho por las metas y objetivos que hz decidido afrontar y pues que la meta sea cumplida en tu vida.

Am glad you stopped by to read my post,thank so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58