"My way of self-love"

[source]
tic-tac-toe-1777815_640.jpg
https://pixabay.com/photos/tic-tac-toe-love-hearts-game-1777815/

Greetings everyone, such a sweet time to write such a contest in the month of love, filled with adventures, and special appreciation, and thanks to @josepha for bringing a mind-opening contest for steemians to write on

WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU WENT OUT AND ENJOYED YOURSELF, AND WHAT DID YOU DO?

IMG-20220425-WA0012.jpg

Sometimes when you overwork, your body also needs some rest and refreshment, three days ago, I reached the nearest hotel to have a good time alone, though lonely but fun, and ate some intercontinental dishes, the sweetest of it was when I entered the swimming pool, so warm blue, you can imagine how glowing ocean water could be, it was so much fun even as I couldn't swim, I had to use the tube given to me as an amateur.

DO YOU THINK IT IS MONEY OR YOUR WORK THAT IS STOPPING YOU FROM HAVING SELF LOVE

Well, looking at these two factors, it's a complicated issue, for one to have the money, you'll have to work, but because of lack of money at hand, my self-love is not there, to have what I need without money is useless, I can't even afford to swim in the pool again which makes me ease the stress from my head, or even eat the intercontinental dishes I loved, to keep this self-love, money is very important.

WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY THE WORD SELF-LOVE?

Self-love is having a high regard or well-being of yourself, taking high care of yourself, and caring for your needs and happiness before others, not sacrificing for someone else well being or simply putting your happiness first.

BETWEEN YOUR OWN NEEDS AND THOSE OF YOUR LOVED ONES, WHICH DO YOU CONSIDER FIRST, REGARDLESS OF HOW SERIOUS THEIR NEEDS MAY BE?

Above all, love is the greatest and I take my loved ones so seriously in life, I'll sacrifice for their needs, cause I believe they will keep praying for more ways and successes to come my way, keeping a legacy to remember even if am not around, the memory of their hero will always be in their heart forever

HOW OFTEN DO YOU SHOW LOVE TO PEOPLE AROUND YOU OR YOUR FRIENDS

Quality attention, always listening to their problems, sorting issues and the loving part of it, buying gifts and little chops for my friends, admiring nature by the use of flowers to fellows, going out to have fun as Valentine's is next week Tuesday, I'll going out with my friends to have some fun together.

CONCLUSION
Self-love does not only mean considering only yourself as having everything is good but humanity also matters, try to help in times of others' needs, try to reach out to your friends, hear their problems, and render help if needed,

Am inviting @dave-hanny, @obiking, and @ngeonyi to participate in this contest

Sort:  
 last year 

I am greatly impressed with your writeups dear @spanky-dollar, indeed self love does not only mean considering only yourself so, keep loving and you will have long life to live😊 thanks for the invite and I wish you succes.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56