IF I WERE TO BE A CURATOR

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

20221108_212804_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone in this great community today. I believe we all are doing fine. It is the engagement season and also here is another wonderful contest which has been organized by one of the team head known as @simonnwigwe.

Today, I will be participating in the contest which he has organized and has been titled If I were to be a curator. So I will be providing the relevant answers to the questions found in the contest as though it is a guide to us all.

The aim and objective of this contest is so for us to bring in the things we will do if we were to be chosen as a curator and as such, I will be giving my on take concerning the above topic. So I call on us all to sit tight and enjoy the reading as I drop my entry.



WHAT IS CURATION?

Curation in steemit can be seen as content voting and rewarding. It is the act of rewarding users based on the article they have shared in the platform.

pexels-nataliya-vaitkevich-6532370.jpg
Image source

And curation is done in a smooth and justified manner. To make this point clear, I will further explain my point. curation is accorded to a user's article when the article is been thoroughly scrutinized and the article is not found wanting in any form of plagiarism.

Also, before an article can be curated, that article must be steemexclusive and this means that, the article is expected to be shared in just the steemit platform and no other place else, and only then will that article will be curated.

So curation is a way of encouraging users that helps to boost the operation and activity of the platform through content creation and in turn, the platform support such user account by rewarding the article of users.

WHICH IS YOUR FAVORITE CURATION TEAM FOR NOVEMBER AND GIVE REASON WHY?

To me, my favorite curation team for November is Team 5. Because team 05 are really thorough in curation and they make sure that they curate all post that meet the standard for curation.

pexels-min-an-853168.jpg
Image source

I have personally conducted a survey, most especially, when they select their top posts at the end of every week in other for the selected posts to receive an outstanding reward from SCO1. The posts they often select are well deserved posts that are worthy of that sport of a truth.

Infact, I go as far as to see the percentage that our SCO1 give the top selected posts and I tell you, the percentage most times are outstanding because of the high quality content that each article carries.

Also, they search all tags and they are never bias in curating articles, they search among all country tags and curate every post that is worthy to be curated. So with all these point of mine, I can say that I have chosen team 05 as my favorite curation team for November.

IF YOU ARE IN ANY OF THESE CURATION TEAM WHAT DIFFERENCE WILL YOU MAKE?

The various curation teams are trying and they are improving day by day. They have been searching among different tags and also countries to select articles that stands the gap to be curated. I see no fault in what they are doing plus everyone is carry out his or her duties according to his or her own day and time.

pexels-fauxels-3183150.jpg
Image source

So I won't say I will do better than them not at all, I will only emulate them by doing my job as a curator to search for quality contents and support my fellow steemians that meets the curation standard.

But there is a little difference which I will make, I will try to support newbies that are coming up in content. Ofcourse no one started a professional, everyone with high reputation was once a novice and took time before they advanced.

So I will try to regularly support novices who are up coming because they are the new vibes of this platform. Many old steemians are going everyday, so there is need to encourage newbies more often in order to encourage them and to Also advice them to be more original and creative so as to keep them going on their steemit journey.

That is what I will do if were to be a curator.

DO YOU CONSIDER YOUR POST A QUALITY ONE GIVE REASONS FOR YOUR ANSWER?

First of all we ought to know what quality is all about before I answer this question.

Quality is regarded as a great level of excellence. So if my post does not have impact to my readers, then I see no reason why I should regard my post as a quality one. But if it does have impacted my readers, then it is considered a quality post.

pexels-pixabay-268460.jpg
Image source

Now, at this juncture what I will say is that, whatever post I have noted down on this platform, It is not in my opinion to say that my post is of equality or not. I always leave the post to my readers to be the judge of it.

The post might be a quality one to me, but it might not be in same manner to my readers. In a nutshell, I do not justify my effort on a post whether it is a qualitative post or not, I leave that to be determine by my readers.

This is a principle that I have learned so far, If my post is good enough, it will be curated but if it is not, then it won't and as such I will be encouraged to do more research and make a better post next time.

So to me, the quality of my post is not been determined by me but by my readers because they are the reason why I put every post down in this platform.

IS SCO1 AND SCO2 PARTIAL OR ARE THEY BEING JUST IN CURATING ARTICLES GIVE YOUR REASONS?

We all know that both SC01 AND SCO2 have been in the system for a very long time and they all know things in this platform so well.

To me, I do not think that SCO1 AND SCO2 are partial and I will justify my reasons.

SCO1 AND SCO2 are doing their best to make this platform a better place, I could remember during the era of the steemit cryptoacademy everything was moving fine and everyone was getting votes and no one was complaining.

Now it got to a point that the engagement became so poor that it was as if users were signing into the steemit platform just because of the crypto academy that was running then and it was just the steemit crypto academy community that everyone was just subscribing in, other communities were not taken seriously.

So the steemit team then noticed that, other communities are lacking behind and as such they came out with an idea of this engagement challenge in different communities where everyone is free to join and participate irrespective of your reputation, and as such the normal crypto academy class was suspended.

So the engagement began and people started engaging, the first week was wonderful and everyone was happy, but people never considered the health wise and fitness of the SCO1 and SCO2.

It was just the both of them that were curating contents and we know for sure that there are thousands of users in this platform, and as such, the votes can not go round because users are much and the manner of the SCO1 AND SCO2 normally drops when they curate users, so they need to rest as well.

It got to the point that votes became scarce, most users do not want to understand and then started leaving one after another. It was at that moment that the curators then saw that the users they trusted so much also powered down.

Now tell me, if you were the one what would you have done.

To me, SCO1 AND SCO2 are being careful of who they support but they are never partial when it comes to curating articles, but with what they have seen lately, makes them to limit the votes in other to observe the reaction of users, to see who stays and who goes but they are never partial.

IF YOU WERE TO BE SCO1 AND SCO2 WHAT TYPE OF ARTICLE WOULD YOU CURATING GIVE YOUR REASONS?

I will say the truth, just like my initial answer. If I were to be SCO1 AND SCO2, I may not even do half of the work they do because I can't. They are trying and as such, I will only do what they are currently doing. I will vote quality content and also genuine users that I believe they are here to stay and not just for the reward.

pexels-ekrulila-2333332.jpg
Image source

Ofcourse, many people have quality content but without a sincere heart, many people can go extra miles to create quality content just to do away with the funds when their expectations are met.

So as such, I will vote and support genuine users and those that are here to stay because I have figured out that, people with originality and qualitative contents don't last like that in this platform, but genuine ones do.

So before I vote I will look at the user to know if the user is genuine or not. I know it is hard to tell but persons like SCO1 AND SCO2 can sure do the job brilliantly and that is why I said earlier, that I can not do half of what they are currently doing.

Because they are more experience and are fit for the job.

CONCLUSION

Thank you all for stopping by to read my article today. It was nice to have participated and as such, I will like to invite the following users to also participate in this contest too and they are @badmus-official, @jueco and @v-brainer.

Sort:  

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ngoenyi

Picsart_22-11-02_05-04-00-944.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much ma @ngoenyi for the support.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

This is very detailed dear friend. At this point am tempted to say this is a quality post. Hahaha!
Anyways your views are amazing and I can't wait to tell me what you think when you read my entry. You can check it out too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66