SEC WK2 : The language in my country.

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

Hello dear friends how are you all? I hope everyone is well by God's grace. I am also very well by the grace of Allah. Today I am here with a contest entry post. The contests running in the second week of the steem engagement challenge season fifteen are excellent. The contest run by the Steem4Nigeria community is, SEC WK2 : The language in my country. I am ready to participate in this competition with pleasure. Let's get started.

20240124_155632_0000.pngmade it by canva

What is the name of your country? How many languages can be found in your country?

The name of this peaceful and independent country of mine is Bangladesh. Bangladesh is the only country where we fought to save the language. Yes, and the name of that language is Bengali. Many of our brothers lost their lives to save the Bengali language. Anyway, I will inform you that the national language of our country is Bengali. Along with Bengali language, tribal languages ​​are prevalent in our country. Tribal languages ​​are mainly restricted to certain areas. But I came to know from Bangla Wikipedia that there are about 41 languages ​​in Bangladesh. It is a different language for each tribe. Among them I can mention a few names. The languages ​​are Assamese, Garo, Chakma, Manipuri, Burmese etc. Besides, there are many other varieties of languages ​​which I cannot mention.

image.pngsource pixabay

The national language of our country is Bengali but besides Bengali all these tribal languages ​​have not been excluded. Besides Bengali one can speak their own mother tongue. In Bangladesh, tribal languages ​​are still prevalent, basically they carry a kind of tradition of our country. So I can say that there are many languages ​​in my country, but Bengali is the only state language of my country.

Among the listed languages in your country, how many are you familiar with?

Among the many languages ​​of my country, I am deeply familiar with Bengali language. I mainly speak the national language of my country. Basically I could not match the tribal languages ​​with myself. I cannot say whether it will be possible even if I try. Basically tribal languages ​​are very difficult for me. I am generally more familiar with the state-recognised spoken Bengali language. I can't speak those tribal languages. But I spoke to some of my tribal classmates, whose words sounded very good to me. Basically I was enjoying their words by myself.

image.pngsource pixabay

Maybe if I try I can learn it very easily if I practice. But if I learn it, I might forget my national language, Bengali. So I never tried to speak any language. I am deeply familiar with Bengali language which is the nationally recognized Sadhu language. Also, I express my thoughts about the languages ​​mentioned in my text book. I find the most melodious language in Bengali. So I imbibed the Bengali language in myself and mastered this language.

How has this language improved/helped your life and business?

Language is the only medium to express thoughts. I ignored the hints for now. So I want to say that we should choose a popular language to express our thoughts. I am so tied that I have adopted Bengali, the national language of my country, as my own language. It plays a very important role for me. In any case, I have to use this language to get back on track. I have to answer when people come in front of me or ask me something. Thinking about this, we need language. After we need a specific language to complete any work meeting. It can be the language in which I can communicate with my words.

image.pngsource pixabay

If we think about these things, the need of language is very much in any field including business, study, job. This language is progressing towards my development in any job or business. As I can easily understand my readings with my classmates. This is because it is a melodious language that everyone in my country knows. If we think about all things related to language, it is proved that language helps us in our daily life or in any activity. So the importance of language is immense.

Are you willing to teach your children these languages? Yes/No. State your reason.

As a Bangladeshi citizen I will teach Bengali language first to my children. Because when children learn to express their feelings, they will eventually bring success. I think a child should be able to express their feelings first. Where they can express their feelings freely. So I will be interested in giving proper education to my children in Bengali language. I would like my child to focus on the national language Bangla. Which can help them achieve future success.

image.pngsource pixabay

The importance of language comes after speaking. When my children learn to speak, I will teach them proper language. Because proper language includes elegant presentation. Where one's skills, competence and politeness will be revealed. So I want to say that I will definitely make my children interested in learning Bengali language.

It is a very nice competition. I participated in this competition with pleasure. So in this contest I invite my dear friends, @msharif @irawandedy @radjasalman @kouba01 @pelon53 @graceleon Hope you will enjoy participating in this competition.

💚💙 TAKE LOVE ❤️ FROM ME 💙💚

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations!
This publication has been supported through the Steemcurator06 account for containing good quality content.

Curated by @ridwant

 8 months ago 

Thanks for your support brother @ridwant💚

 8 months ago 

you are welcome my brother..

According to history, Bangladesh is a country who fought for their freedom and many people sacriface themselves for that freedom. When it was liberated, the country has their official language, Bengali. Such a heart touching history. That's why Bangladesh has been ranked as one of the great country in the world. Good luck on your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63