My Neighborhood Watch #9 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Hello steemians

IMG_20230819_084703_706.jpg

How was mass/service today? I will be talking about update from my neighborhood today and I thank the contest host @xkool24 for organizing this contest. I love participating in this contest because is so wonderful and cool. I will directly talk about few things that happened yesterday morning on the church compound when I went for altar servers clean up and rehearsals.

Yes I know the price of petrol is very high in my country Nigeria and is affecting various businesses but I don't let it distract my holy life, am an altar server and I and my colleagues assist our Reverend father in celebrating the holy mass.

IMG_20230513_72718.jpg
on our way to church

Yesterday was Saturday and I went to church with elder brother few minutes past 8am. We all gathered at the back of the church and selected dirty vestments that we were going to wash that morning, we also cleared some grasses that yesterday but it wasn't much, it was just a small weeding.

All of a sudden the weather began to change and it was about to rain, I and my colleagues with the person in charge which is my elder brother the president went to the house the parish is building for our Reverend father, we were just at the verandah.

IMG_20230819_084709_277.jpg

Few minutes later I saw some boys who entered the church compound with football, our compound doesn't have fence and gate so boys do play ball in the land whenever is free except Sundays. These boys knew it was about to rain but they didn't care and they began to set monkey posts with blocks.

IMG_20230819_082537_451.jpg

The started falling and these boys were still playing football, yes is fun playing football under the rain but I wasn't in the mood for that and I didn't plann to do such thing yesterday that's why I didn't join them immediately we closed yesterday. We didn't wash many vestments so that we can have the ones we will wear today to serve mass Incase the ones we wash doesn't dry.

IMG_20230819_094111_541.jpg

We finally entered inside the church and began practice at the front of the sanctuary, we were banned from doing practice in the sanctuary because our current Reverend father doesn't approve such act. The practice was nice and the probational members are really trying and doing their best to begin to serve mass, I just pray they learne fast.

Meanwhile the boys were still playing football under the rain and they were all excited. I began to remember the time I used to play football under the rain with my friends. My elder brother was even telling me that assuming it was basketball those boys were playing in an open basketball court, they won't play it under the rain because they will sustain lots of injuries as the basketball court is cemented and smooth.

I come to my conclusion of this post by saying that serving the Lord is very important because you will achieve lots of blessings from it. Thanks so much for reading.

I invite @msharif, @josepha, @tocho2 and @irawandedy to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Meanwhile the boys were still playing football under the rain and they were all excited.

I know why boys like football so much. Like my son he doesn't play with balls especially football.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66