My Neighborhood Watch #3

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Introduction

Happy Sunday dear friends, how was your night. I want to participate in this contest by @xkool24 by talking about the few things going on around me which is my neighborhood.

Everyday we normally witness lots of things in our life thereby making it quite possible to learn new things as well as experience lots of things which adds to our IQ and so on.

IMG_20230418_211617.jpg

In the supermarket

I must have said this here before but let me say it again. I currently work in a supermarket with my church member who's a bachelor, am not fully working as am just assisting him as well as learning the business while assisting him. He doesn't pay me but he gives me few goodies from the supermarket to take home.

Am a secondary school student and I go there everyday during the holiday and Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings during school period. I love the business alot and I have many knowledge of it.

IMG_20230419_121737.jpg

So many people normally patronize us, thereby making the business to be fruitful. Most times we will have many customers at once and I will be attending to three out once, calculating their bills as well as giving them their balance.

We normally sell lots of things like wine, custard, bread, salt and so many others. I normally go to the market to buy lots of soft drinks like Pepsi, fanta, lacesera, smoov, coke, Miranda, malt and so many others.

IMG_20230418_211830.jpg

The work isn't an easy one but am proud of it. Most times when am free in the supermarket, I will unplug my phone from where am charging it and began to blog in steemit, most especially upvoting steemians posts. I do normally absent myself from steemit due sometimes because of how busy I used to be.

IMG_20230418_211630.jpg

Working while still in secondary school isn't an easy thing for me, our exams just started on Friday which means I will be very busy next week to the extent I wouldn't be active here in steemit. Although I will try my best to be active once I see an opportunity to do so.

Conclusion

I will round up today's neighborhood watch by saying that business isn't easy at all as so many things are involved in business, most especially profit and loss. I do make sure I increase the profit rate in the business and reduce the loss rate because sometimes I do make my boss get angry after I have made a mistake. Business isn't easy, bye.

I invite @josepha, @chant and @tocho2 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

You work you are doing for your boss isn't easy bro, I laugh when you normally compare it with my work, nothing is easy here in Nigeria.

I wish you good luck and please remain active in steemit 🙏

Thank you for particpating.

 last year 
Thank you, @smartlouis for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI7.1
AI Content Generated free
Grade7.5/10

  • Reviews:
    I really appreciate your writeups on this contest. It's not easy working and at the same time going to school Sha. I'll implore you do just to the contest topic and what it entails next time instead of writing about your own personal life... Thanks for sharing. Your composition is nice. Please share your post on Twitter and drop the link here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61470.93
ETH 3436.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52