My Neighborhood Watch #24 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

Welcome to my blog

Good evening, after being inactive for less than 5 days, I have decided to present my entry for this contest first before participating in any other contest because I love this contest alot and I have been participating in it in the last few months. I thank @xkool24 for organizing this contest.

IMG_20231116_175451_162.jpg

Christ the king day rehearsal

I will be talking about a particular day we did Christ the king rehearsal in our church compound, this moment and also few other things. This week Sunday was Christ the king day celebration so immediately the last mass ends in such day, the entire church normally walk on the road singing and dancing, showing the world that Jesus Christ is truly the king.

Is quite a technical moment for me and my colleagues in the church who are all altar servers because we always have alot of role to play during the procession on such day. Last week we were coming out for rehearsal in the evening by 4:30pm.

IMG_20231116_174418_817.jpg

I want to briefly talk about a particular day we did rehearsal and how we carried it out. Last week Thursday we all came out in the evening for rehearsal but we weren't many anyway. My elder brother who's the president, appointed one of the senior boys to act as the Reverend father in the rehearsal while he gave me and 6 other boys work to do.

IMG_20231116_175758_150.jpg

I really enjoyed the rehearsal as we were all walking round the church compound taking it for an example for the road. Some of us that weren't selected for the practice had to wait and watch although I was also selected.

IMG_20231116_181045_613.jpg

Immediately we ended the lively rehearsal, everyone gathered together and my brother made a brief announcement before we then prayed together. As we finished praying, my elder brother told us to gather together near the wall so that we can take pictures together and he gave his phone to one other guy who's currently not our member, to take pictures of us.

I wish to inform you all that we didn't finally do the procession on the road this Sunday that just past because of the heavy rain that fell that day and most people who prepared for the external procession weren't happy at all but we hope for the best next year.

Thanks so much for reading friends. I invite @patjewell, @crowd1, @tocho2 and @josepha to participate in this contest

Sort:  
Loading...

Well done, young man! 🤛
This is one of your best posts I have seen.
It is neat, it reads easily, it is informative, and the photos were taken straight on! It makes such a difference in a post.

Good luck for the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

Keep on posting!

 9 months ago 

The practice was a very wonderful one that day bro, I wasn't happy when we didn't do the procession because of the rain that fell last week Sunday.

We now have no choice but to wait till next year before we can do the procession as is only done once a year.

Good luck bro as this is the best neighborhood report post I have seen this week. Happy weekend to you.

Yh bro, anyway God knows why he made the rain to fall.

We shall all see next year so that we can both process on the Christ the king day as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46