My Neighborhood Watch #17 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago

Welcome to my blog

How was your Friday? Mine was a very busy one. I have always loved this contest and i wasn't able to participate last week because of some few issues. Sharing stories of things in our neighborhood here in steemit is a very wonderful thing friends and I love doing this. Today I will be talking about an occasion. I thank @xkool24 for organizing this contest.

IMG_20231008_174250_546.jpg

The triplet child dedication

On Sunday which was the 8th of October 2023, a wonderful celebration took place in my church and then in another place for reception. A man in my church had only one daughter who's 10 years old, he has always wanted a son as well but no one was coming until his wife got pregnant in the month of December last year. This woman's stomach was looking bigger and I began to wonder her stomach was that big.

It was in the month of August this year that we heard this woman has gjven birth to triplets, we were so surprised and happy at the same time, most of specially the husband because the triplets are two girls and one boy. The man was happy that he now has a boy.

IMG_20231008_173623_340.jpg

The couples decided to throw a very big party for this miracle, they went to the church first and did thanksgiving last week Sunday, they brought cow, goat and other things for our parish priest. Immediately the mass ended, everyone went to a primary school compound to celebrate with the couples.

I never knew the celebration will be this serious and huge as I saw so many canopies and so many people who weren't even my church members and am sure these people are friends and colleagues of the couples. So many people attended the child dedication and a lot of foods were served to guest. I ate to my satisfaction that day and I drank alot.

IMG_20231008_173132_613.jpg

So many cars were packed in the big compound and this is to show how many the rich men and women in the party are. Security was very tight and everywhere was noisy because of the loud music and jubilations. The couples danced together and people sprayed them money that can even pay my school fees. It was a very huge celebration and it ended in the night although I couldn't stay till the contest ending.

I forgot to take pictures in the afternoon because of how excited I was that day so it was in the evening I managed to take so many pictures. I and my friends kept on saying that the father to the triplets is a very wealthy man, we never knew he's wealthy to that extent. Am glad the occasion successfully ended.

Thanks so much for reading my blog and have a nice day. I invite @patjewell, @crowd1, @tocho2 and @josepha to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Hello brother, I wish I came to the party early, at least I would have eaten one plate of rice but I came late and I was also surprised the party was still going on.

I wish you good luck in this contest.

Loading...

Giving birth to triplets is never easy. I'm so happy for the couple. As expected, the celebration was massive

Oh wow! A triplet and one of them a boy to fulfill the dad's biggest wish. That is amazing. No wonder it called for such a big celebration.
Thank you for sharing it with us.

Today I want to give you a tip on images as your post will look even better if your photos were right.
https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@patjewell/saturday-daily-dynamics-photography-taking-the-perfect-photo-with-your-smartphone#@patjewell/rahntq

Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66