My Lifestyle Content Choices WK23: The People In My Life

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Start

Hello friends, is a pleasure posting here again in this community. This contest has become one of my favorite in this community because of it's content is full of more than 4 topics to choose from. I will also love to thank one of my favorite female steemian @ngoenyi for continuing this contest.

The Barbing Practice

Am sure most of you now know that my elder brother is learning a baphops were not opened till 10am, this happens every Thursday of the week.
I and both my siblings were both at home, we didn't go to work that early hours of yesterday because of the sanitation. After eating breakfast few minutes to 9am, my brother told me to sit down that he wants to use my hair to practice barbing before he will barb me in there salon.

@saintkelvin17 doesn't has a clipper yet so decided to use a comb as clipper. He applied powder at the required position while lining my front and back hair, just to make the line more visible while barbing, according to him.

1671746903319.jpg

Why did you do that?

The reason I allowed him to barb me with a comb is because he's my senior, I can't just refused to allow him use my hair to learn.

I allowed him because if he learns fast and starts barbing, I will also gain alot because he's my brother and he will really buy things for me if I keep on behaving well.

1671746941703.jpg

You all might think what am saying here doesn't match with the topic of this contest I chose, but it does matches because I helped him by allowing him to barb me upon I have other things to do that time.

what benefits did you derive by helping them

The benefits I derived by him my brother is just two to me and they are;

  • I learnt few things about barbing because he was teaching me little things as he was barbing, things like combing the hair before trimming it because if you don't, the hair will look scattered after combing it again once you are done trimming.
  • I gained a little joy as he was lining my back head with the comb, that part of my hair was making me to laugh because it was sweeting me 🤣🤣 🤣

How much did it cost you?

Nahh it didn't cost anything, probably it only cost few of my time, because I was about to do something important that moment but I decided to help him out.😁😁

Finish

My brother is the most closest person to me, he more than a brother to me, I just hope he learns fast and start barbing accurately, thank God he can tint hair, lock dread and others. I will stop here for today, see you all soon.

5% to @steem4nigeria

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

image.png


Curated By - @inspiracion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48