My Lifestyle Content Choices: My Part In Keeping The Environment Clean

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Start

Good day friends, am quite new to this community and I want to thank @ngoenyi for organizing this contest I have decided to participate in. It's not an easy one though, but I will try my best to participate excellently. I will be talking about how I clean my environment yesterday.

The Role I Played

Yesterday morning which was on Saturday morning, my elder brother and I went to church for weekly washing and practice every Saturday mornings as an altar server. The attended the 6:30 am mass before doing the general clean up.

1670731597923.jpg

Few members of our association came late that was why my friend and I cleared grasses while my elder brother was organizing the remaining boys for washing. My brother Kelvin sent one of my friends Joseph to buy detergent and tablet soap with the sum of NGN100 each.

1670731690987.jpg

The ways in which I cleaned my environment (church) was through Washing and cutting of grasses. I cleared a little portion of grass and I also washed few vestments.

After cutting the grasses with my friend Prosper, we used rake to gather the grasses and also used shovel to park them inside the bush.

1670731639794.jpg
Prosper

When we were done we returned the rake and shovels to our church store and went inside the church for practice as well as selection of people that will serve mass this week. When we entered inside the church, we prayed and did practice. I was selected to serve mass tomorrow morning and Friday evening.

Why I chose to do this

I chose to do this because it's one of my duties and obligations as an altar server to clean the house of God also. I chose to come to church yesterday even though I knew I will surely do work. I also love to stay in a bright and clean environment.

@steem4nigeria has a 10% beneficiary from this post of mine.

Finish

Keeping our surroundings clean is a good thing to do all the time. I maintain personal hygiene alot and am proud of any good thing I do.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

image.png


Curated By - @ripon0630
Curation Team - Team Newcomer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66093.99
ETH 3559.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13