My Lifestyle Content Choices: My Fashion For The Week

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Start

Good day friends, am quite new to this community and I want to thank @ngoenyi for organizing this contest I have decided to participate in. It's not an easy one though, but I will try my best to participate excellently. I will be talking about my fashion for the week but I am only going to talk about a particular cloth I wore on Sunday.

What is unique about this clothe?

1670538261018.jpg

This cloth is very beautiful and cool, I wore to church on Sunday this week and I took few pictures in our compound before going to church. They were shot by my elder brother. The polo has a picture of a basketball player from the Lakers basketball club. My elder brother plays basketball and he admires the polo that's why I love it because I love when people admire my property 🤤 .

Did you sew them or you purchased them and can you remember how much you bought them, tell the amount both in your local currency and in steem?

I didn't see the polo, I bought it from the market with my own money, my parents don't have extra money to buy polo for me and my siblings that's why I decided to use the money I have saved to buy a polo for myself.

When my brother came back from where he's learning handwork (barbing), I showed him the polo and lied jokingly that it's his birthday gift. I lied because he loves basketball and he might believe our mother had bought it for him. My elder brother never believed me because it has gotten to the extent where he can never expect his parents to by such gift for him.

I finally told him that is mine and he shouted for me in a funny manner. He said why will I buy a basketball polo when I know he loves basketball and I don't have any business with it, whether I want to use the polo and do jealousy for him. I laughed and said yes.

1670538147312.jpg

I bought it with the sum of NGN1,500 after pricing it from NGN2,500 which are both equivalent to 10 and 13 steem.

Do you wash them yourself or you give to the drycleaners?

I wash it myself and I also wash my clothes myself, I have not given a dry cleaner to work on my clothes, the only thing I have done is to give my school uniform trouser for a drycleaner to iron because NEPA refused to bring light.

1670538177125.jpg

How do you feel when you wear them and how do people around you view them?

I felt like a big boy wearing them to church, I was glad my brother admires it alot. My friends around me in church were shocked to see me wearing such a nice polo😂 They were calling a yahoo boy and they said have cash out. The people around me confirmed that the polo is worth it's amount and is original.

Finish

Any new polo I buy for myself becomes my favorite and this new one is now my favorite. I hope my post gets an upvote from you all, please appreciate me friends. Bye.

10% beneficiary to @steem4nigeria

I invite @eliany, @enamul17 and @josepha

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

image.png


Curated By - @ripon0630
Curation Team - Team Newcomer

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10