Contest : Seeds of Desperation - by @sitaraindaryas

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

Greeting
From Sitaraindaryas,

Hello guys, how are you? I hope all of my Nigerian friends will be fine and all are happy by the grace of Allah Almighty. This is very first time that i will participate in this community contest and today am here to writing my new participation for this challenge that is organised by @sahmie for Nigeria community. This is my first post in steem nigeria community. I hope you all are enjoy my this post.

seeds of deac.png

Official Contest Cover


Ever felt desperate for attention on Steemit? How did you handle it?

Yes some time, when with a lot of my efforts for my blogs and i didn't got any good response on it i felt desperate. You know that feeling desperate for attention on steemit or any other social media platform can be a frustrating and demotivating for anyone. If we're experiencing this that we should need to handle this very carefully.

desperate-black-young-man-keeps-both-hands-head-closes-eyes-suffers-from-migraine-has-sad-fatigue-facial-expression_273609-23830.jpg

Picture by : Freepik

First of all i will take a short break and step away from steemit for a while and focus on my other activities. Second i will re-evaluate my content such as improving my post quality. I will engage with others through comments, upvotes, and support my fellow users to build a good relationships with each. I will participate in different communities for exploring my talent with in.


Can desperation lead to compromising authenticity on steemit? Any examples?

Yes maybe, by my mindset and it is a naturally act that desperation can lead to compromising authenticity on steemit or any other social media platform. For example some users might feels desperate enough to purchase votes, undermining the steemit integrity. Desperation for writing might lead to plagiarism or copying others' work. Desperation can lead users to disregard rules and guidelines of communities and so on factors that can be effect due to desperation.


How does desperation affect content quality on steemit? Ways to overcome it?

Yes desperation can impact content quality on steemit in several ways such as rushing to post content without proper markdowns and presentation and low-effort posts. Because desperation can leads to sharing low-quality posts, such as single-image or micro posts.

IMG_20240501_124551.jpg

Picture by : Freepik

But there are some ways to overcome this issue like we can set a realistic goals and expectations with platform. We can focus on our passion and prioritize quality of posts. We can overcome it thoroughly engage with others' posts and build meaningful relationships between us.


Can desperation for rewards harm community and collaboration on steemit? Why or why not?

Yes, desperation for rewards can harm community and collaboration on steemit in many ways like, desperation can foster a competitive mindset of users and pitting users against each other for limited rewards, rather than to encouraging collaboration and mutual support for each. Manipulation and exploitation can also be a cause due to desperate. Users can engage in manipulative tactics, such as, harming the community's trust.

photorealistic-casually-dressed-intellectual-man-running_1106493-58559.jpg

Picture by : Freepik

However, it's important to note that only rewards can motivate users to create a high-quality content and engage meaningfully with each others, and rewards can motivate to all with a balanced approach and prioritizing both rewards and community building is really essential to maintaining a healthy and thriving steemit community for each.


Give some healthy ways to cope with pressure and desperation on Steemit?

As i said on above there are many ways to overcome this issue and now here there are some healthy ways to cope with pressure and desperation on this platform.

  • Set realistic goals and expectations.
  • Prioritize our self-care & take break.
  • Focus on to leading content quality.
  • Engage with each other and build a strong relationship.
  • Celebrate your small victories and achievements.
  • Find joy and purpose while creating content.

There are some ways to maintaining a healthy and balanced approach to steemit platform. Itis crucial for long-term success and well-being of users. Now i invite my friends, @aviral123, @yourloveguru and @aaliarubab for participating in this challenge.

Regards,
Sitaraindaryas

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Wow you have made a good point it's true desperation can leads to so many things and I even experienced this when I sign up into Steemit in all my efforts I was still not getting any votes and that time to write a post will take me up to 4 hours and still I will not get any votes that was really frustrating but I understand that nothing good comes easily engagement with people is the best way to grow on Steemit thanks for sharing.

Thanks brother for reading my post.

 2 months ago 

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62