Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W4- "My Favorite Household Appliances

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

Good day everyone, hope we are all doing good today. I'm happy to join this great steemit engagement challenge (SEC) S12W4 "My favourite household appliances" because it has to do with things I've known, used and still using at the time writing this article.

Name your favourite household appliances you often use at home.

My favorite household appliances are: Electric kettle, Table spoon and Microwave. I love using the aforementioned appliances because they are very helpful at home and serve as a means of saving time.

Screenshot_20230926-165140.jpg
Pixabay

What are the functions of this appliance(s)?

The above mentioned appliances have their respective usages and they are used as daily appliances in almost every Nigerian home. Starting from the Electric kettle, it is a common home appliance in Nigeria which is known to be mainly used for warming water. The kettle serves as a helpful appliance because you can use it to warm water for early morning tea, for bathing and also for cooking.
Secondly, the table spoon, this particular appliance is found in almost every Nigerian home and it is best used for cooking and serving dinner and sometimes eating.
Thirdly, the Microwave, this one is vastly known for reheating foods which it is very good at, it can be found in Nigerian homes and mostly In the rural areas.

How often do you use this appliance(s)?

Screenshot_20230926-165034.jpg
Pixabay

These appliances are known for their primary uses which is time saving, and are used almost every day. For me I can say I use the Electric kettle and the tablespoon every and for the microwave almost every day too

Considering their ability to save time, I would say I cannot stay a day without using them. Especially the Electric kettle and the tablespoon. Although I use the microwave too, I can stay at least a day or two without making any use of it.

Can you stay for a day without using this/these appliance(s)? How long have you had this/these appliance(s) in your home?

microwave-29056_1280.png
Pixabay

These appliances have been in my house for a long time since they were bought. The Electric kettle which I bought from the Kay company situated in Ikeja Lagos, has been over 4 years now, the tablespoon for over 8 months and the microwave for about 2 years.

Can you remember how much you purchased this/these appliance(s), give the price in your local currency and in steem.

The Electric kettle is still sound and good and was bought at the rate of N3000 / 24.21 steems
The tablespoon was bought at the rate of N1400 / 11.30 steems, although it was in set.
The microwave which I bought from a Hausa man in a Market in Kano was sold at the rate of N18,000 / 145.5 steems, although it had fault some months back which I took to the repairer and was fixed, I've used it today too.

I look forward to your feedback, comments and support and hope you had a great time reading through my post.
I invite @bossj23, @emmy01 and @dar22

Sort:  
 last year 

Please input the correct tags for the contest before I can give your review.

Done sir✅

 last year 

Good list of your favorite household appliances, I also have an electric kettle in my house and this one offs automatically when the water boils, I think it has a rehoestat in it and the price of mine is quite expensive, I wish you Success in the contest.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55