The Keys to Growth

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Hello Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to be part of the contest organised here in this community by @sahmie which talks about The Keys to Growth. Having experience what growth is like on this platform I feel I will be on a good position to share my thought and experience.

stacking-wooden-blocks-is-risk-creating-business-growth-ideas_1150-19611.jpg
Source

Indeed there is always a key or keys when it comes to growth. For one to grow he or she must follow some basic steps or principal and these steps and principal is what we call the key 🔐 to our growth. Without further ado, let me attempt the questions given below 👇.

mine.PNG

What does it mean to grow and how can you rate your level of growth on the Steemit platform.

mine.PNG

To grow in my little understanding means to advance in level or achieve something new different from what you initially have before. Here on Steemit, a person's growth is measured based on his/her reputation and the amount of SP that the person possess among many other things.

If that is true, then we can say that people who have good reputation and good SP have grown in the platform. In my case, considering my reputation and the amount of SP I have on the platform, I will conclude that I have grown also in the platform.

If I'm to rate the level of my growth, then I can say I'm on average growth at the moment. I have been able to achieve 78+ reputation and 47k+ SP from 2020 till this moment. This is a good one if you ask me and that is why I said my growth is on the average.

mine.PNG

What are some challenges you've faced or still facing in your bit to grow on the platform.

mine.PNG

Growing on the Steemit platform is never an easy thing because there are many persons on the platform with limited resources for support. The challenges I faced and I'm still facing as I try to grow up on the platform is the challenge of support.

double-exposure-businessman-using-tablet-with-cityscape-financial-graph-blurred-buildi_1258-84463.jpg
Source

I understand that the population on the platform at the moment is much hence it is practically impossible for one to be getting regular support. When the Steemit came up with the rules votes not guaranteed I knew that support won't be easy again.

So I had to adjust to the reality that support will not always come and anytime I get any support, I will always appreciate it. So this challenge is what i'm still facing till now.

Another major challenge I'm facing when it comes to growing on the platform is the challenge of not having much friends and building a very good relationship. I have worked hard for this but I guess I haven't gotten the proper channel to handle the entire thing. With friends who are always ready to support, then I guess the challenge won't be there again.

So in summary, support from the curators, the team and building a good relationship on the platform that will enable me to grow faster is what I'm lacking and the challenge I'm facing at the moment.

mine.PNG

How does consistency and staying committed contribute to your growth and progress on Steemit?

mine.PNG

No doubt that my growth on the platform today is a product of consistency. I'm one of the most consistent Steemian here in Nigeria and I say this without missing words. Even when there is no support coming my way I still remain active and consistent.

I'm one person that believes that Rome wasn't built in a day and for that reason I believe growing on the Steemit platform is not something that happens just once. So staying consistent has help me to gather little drops and that is what has accumulated to what I have today.

graph-growth-development-improvement-profit-success-concept_53876-123999.jpg
Source

So in my Steemit journey, all I do always is to focus and also always bear in mind that little drops can make a mighty ocean. So I have always believed in that phenomenon and it has also helped me.

I have decided within myself to always write atleaset one post in a day. So except for exceptional cases where I don't have even if it is a little time then that day I can skip writing. Aside that, this daily writing is one thing that has helped my growth so much.

So in summary, I will say to all those reading through my blog today that consistency indeed pays a lot so everyone should remain consistent and see how far they also grow and achieve more success within the platform.

mine.PNG

Share with us some of the key habits or practices you have developed to support your growth and success on the platform?

mine.PNG

If you wish to be successful on the platform the first thing I will advice you to do is to focus on creating more quality content everytime and also build relationships with people on the platform through consistent commenting and upvote.

yellow-badge-design_1314-5.jpg
Source

Also, you must learn to read and work hard to improve your post both in quality and presentation and if you know a unique thing you can be doing within the platform that will make you stand out among others then I suggest you start doing it.

If you have such spirit and you are also willing to take correction then I believe you will grow even more within the Steemit platform. These are the tips that has lead me to where I'm today.

Consistency, patience and enjoying what you do always is the only way you can grow on the Steemit platform. So I encourage everyone reading my post today to remain focus and consistent and put in all the effort you can to make the best out of the time you put on the platform.

I want to finally invite @josepha @solaymann and @msharif to join the contest here in this community today and share their opinion as well.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

Thanks for the support @patjewell, it is highly appreciated 👍

 last month 

Pleasure!☕

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51