The Diary Game II Date: 14 | 09 | 2022 - A sad Day for all my classmates and my curation experiencesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago


IMG_20220915_042438.jpg
Myself on a sad mode today

Hi steemians,
It's been a while since I shared with you all my diary here on this platform. I have been completely occupied with some activities here in my primary place of assignment hence writing the diary has not been too easy.

Today's diary has become very necessary too and that is the reason I spared out time to write it despite my tight schedule. The heading for this diary is "A sad Day for all my classmates and my curation experience".

I already had an agreement with mam @ngoenyi to have a section with her because we study the word of God together weekly but due to much commitment on my side and her busy schedule, we have not had this section for the past two weeks now. I made arrangements with her to have the section by 7:00 a.m on Wednesday before going to work.

The studies which took about 30 minutes were quite interesting and I learnt a lot every time we have this section together. Immediately after we finished the section with her, I had a call from one of my secondary school classmates asking me to check my WhatsApp and see what is happening.

I hurriedly login to my WhatsApp and behold someone posted about the death of one of our classmates who is a serving soldier here in the Nigerian Army. I was very shocked at the entire news because it was 2 days ago that we all had a conference video call and we were making arrangements on how we are to have our secondary school reunion by next month.


IMG-20220914-WA0001.jpg
Samson our dear social director

The young man in question is the social director in my class and he always pilots the affairs of any party and gets together that we tend to have. The news was that he died of a ghastly car accident. Just a night after our conversation. I was very weak and never knew what exactly to do.

As the senior prefect of my set, the responsibility of encouraging all my classmates was on me because everyone was calling and crying about the incident. I did my best to calm them down and also encourage them to always remember that death is inevitable hence all we need to do is to live right and ensure we do the right thing always because we all go someday.

Even at the means of all these crises, I still had to work on the steemit platform since today happens to be the day of my curation. The job was successful because I was able to heal about 25 accounts and about 4 comments were also given support.

I didn't go anywhere because the shock of Samson's death was still ringing a tone in my head. Well, I stayed indoors and I only went out to get a little food to eat because I took coffee early morning and that served me till evening because I was not hungry at all.

So that was how I spent my day my friends. This report was supposed to be submitted about 7 hours ago but due to a power failure, I was unable to finish writing the diary. The light was restored about two hours ago and that is the reason I have decided to finish it up and have it posted.

Thanks for reading through...

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

Death is an inevitable end that must come when it will come without prior information. Accept my sincerest condolences. He is still young and energetic. The family must be in pain right now just as you all are. Thanks for consoling all that called you. We look forward to a time when death will be no more (Rev. 21:5)

I enjoyed our study too. Keep growing in your study.

Thank you mam for the words of encouragement

 2 years ago 

So sorry for your loss my dear friend..

Thanks dear

Your article has been supported with a 50% upvote by @fredquantum from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 5.

20220902_095909_0000.png

Thank you boss @fredquantum.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

someone posted about the death of one of our classmates who is a serving soldier here in the Nigerian Army.

Eiyaa this is so sad. Cases of soldiers been killed in war is being recorded on a daily, now accident.

May God protect these guys who made a choice of serving their fatherland, and may his soul and of all the faithful departed rest in peace Amen

🤦I was just admiring the cute guy on the picture, just to read down and discover he's gone😪 I can hardly believe this. May his soul rest in perfect peace

Amen thanks for the prayers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57679.84
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34