The Diary Game II Date: 07 | 10 | 2022 - POP Celebration

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago
Hi steemians,
It is a pleasure on my part to write and share with you all my journey as a corp member. Here in Nigeria, every graduate ought to serve the country for a year before he wi be fully qualified to apply for a job or further studies.

I graduated as a computer scientist in June 2021 and as the requirement goes I ha e to serve my father's land as well. Because of this, I was mobilised for this task in October same year. This simply means that my journey as a corp member began in October 2021. Since it is a one-year compulsory service, it implies that in October this year I should be done.

As of Thursday the 6th day of October the celebration of my passing out after much rigorous service to my fatherland came to an end. The service year was indeed an experience and I'm delighted I was a part of the experience as well. Many didn't make it to the youth service but God helps me to be among those that made it this far.

IMG20221006100023.jpg

IMG20221006100014.jpg

At the POP celebration

The celebration was quite a very brief one because there was nothing too special since it was celebrated in the local government secretariat and not at the state secretariat due to security reasons. What we only did as regards the celebration was to collect our certificate and then took some pictures as well.

It was fun for me because I was able to see a lot of people posted to my local government which I saw only during my camping days which lasted just 3 weeks at the beginning of the entire program. After the camp, we were all posted differently but today all those posted to my local government I was able to see them.

IMG20221006102216.jpg

IMG20221006103842.jpg

At the POP celebration

The program ended in praise and I took a lot of pictures with my old-time friends we also shared contact for those we lost contact with after the camping program that lasted 3 weeks.

I'm so happy that my service year has finally come to an end and I look forward to searching for a better job and better further studies as time progresses. This is exactly how I spent my day. I invite you all to join me and celebrate my passing out parade (POP).

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @klen.civil

amazing.gif

Thanks for the support @klen.civil

en este momento sigues siendo la persona afortunada entre otros amigos, has pasado tu tiempo con tus amigos, esto es muy divertido, te deseo éxito

Thank you so much my friend

 2 years ago 

A big congratulations to you boss..I know it was not an easy journey but am glad you made it. Better days ahead!

Thanks my friend. It all ended in praise

 2 years ago 

Congratulations to you on your POP, it's always a joyful day and it shows on you guys faces, as you pass out joyfully may all of you find a job of your dream and stay happy.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations bro

Congratulations

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @fredquantum at 35%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests. This is a prize for being a winner in Deepaks's recently concluded contest.

Thanks for the support @fredquantum

Congratulations to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45