Steemit Engagement Challenge S5/W6 - A Friend in Need is a Friend IndeedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigerialast year


SEC-S5W5.png
Background Image created on canvas


Hi steemians,
I welcome you to my blog once again. Today, I want to write about the last engagement challenge for season 5 presented in this noble community. The steem4nigeria community is one of the communities that has participated fully in the steemit engagement challenge for season 5.

As usual, they always come out with unique and interesting topics and even on this last week of the engagement, the quality of the contest still stands out. This week the topic is unique as it talks about a phrase called a friend "A Friend in Need is a Friend Indeed".

mine.PNG

Share your understanding of the saying "A Friend in Need is a Friend Indeed".

mine.PNG

The saying "A Friend in Need is a Friend Indeed" is a phrase that simply means that we have people we call our friends but the real friends we can ever think of are those who when we are in any danger or in need of anything they are always there to ensure that we come out of that situation. You can never know who your true friend is until you find yourself in a tight corner.

Some friends are always with you because things are moving on well but the truth is that immediately things go out of hand you will never see them around. Such people are not true friends and this phrase does not suit them. Any friend who stays during the entire trauma is the friend we can say is a true friend.

In summary, the saying a friend in need is a friend indeed is talking about friends that stays with you even through the toughest time. Those who will always find a way where there seems to be no way to help you out of your difficult situations.

mine.PNG

Do you have anyone you can call a friend indeed? (Choose one regardless of the distance apart at the moment) How did you meet and how long have you known each other? (Share his/her name and picture).

mine.PNG

Yes, I have a few friends that I can call a friend indeed. These are people I can run to at any moment when I'm in trouble and they will speedily come to my aid. This contest today requires just one person and for that reason, I'm apologising to those whose names I didn't mention.

IMG_20221116_174617.jpg

IMG_20221116_174505.jpg

I want to talk about my first friend @yakspeace, I call her the first because it is in her that I first understood the phrase a friend in need is a friend indeed. We met during our university days in 2016. We were in the same department and also we studied together throughout our years at the university.


IMG_20221116_174548.jpg
Myself and @yakspeace during our graduation

We were together for 5 years and after school, we were both posted to different states for our service but despite that, we communicate daily as though we are still together. We still share our worries and problems and most times when we do that we get solutions immediately or with time.

mine.PNG

What are the special qualities that attracted you to the person or the sacrifices they have made for you in the past? Do you think your friendship remained intact as it started?

mine.PNG

There are special qualities that attracted me to @yakspeace and those are her hard work and consistency. As a new person in the university, I needed someone to always encourage me to study and work harder. @yakspeace will always call on me and possibly come to my house no matter how tired I'm and say we must go to school to read.

I won't forget the day she didn't attend her lectures just because I was admitted to the hospital. She refuse to eat and was shading tears the whole day. I saw her sharing in my pain on that faithful day even as she pleaded with me to tell her anything at all that I will like to eat so that she can get it for me.

My friendship with @yakspeace is intact and I must say it grows daily. She understands me and I do understand her too. Whenever she is in need, she calls with high hopes that I will provide solutions to her problems and that also applies to me as a person. So my friendship with her is always very intact.

mine.PNG

Is the person on Steemit and how is he/she faring in the Ecosystem? If they are not, why have they not joined through you? (Are there special reasons for that).

mine.PNG

Yes, the person is on steemit and her username is @yakspeace. As I have earlier called her. To me, she is doing perfectly very well in the ecosystem because she normally follows the principle I gave her which is ensuring that she publishes at least one article daily. Though sometimes she gets discouraged when there is not much support and will decide to give herself a break but anytime I notice such, I immediately call and encourage and she picks up immediately.

I was the person that introduced her to this noble platform and I always try as much as possible to check on all those I have recruited into the ecosystem. She is growing significantly in the ecosystem and I have also encouraged her to always power up and build her portfolio on the platform.

mine.PNG

Write a short message to tell him/her how amazing he/she is.

mine.PNG

@yakspeace, you are indeed a special person and I bless the day I first met you. You have been a source of inspiration and strength to me. My prayer for you now and always is that may the good Lord grant you your heart's desire and give you longer life and prosperity.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

The topic of a friend in need is a friend indeed is quite an interesting one. I'm delighted to present my entry into this amazing contest. I want to finally invite a few friends of mine @eliany, @msharif and @lavanyalakshman

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thanks for inviting me even though I already participated in the contest. It is nice to see that you have been with your dear friend for five years. I pray that your friendship will remain unbroken.

Thanks for your comment and support @msharif

Loading...

Your pics showing your strong friendship dear. Hope still you touch with each other.

Coming to me ,i having lot of memories with my friend.

I try to participate,Thanks for invite.

Nice Entry from you,Best of luck my friend.

Thanks for the wonderful comment and support my friend.

You and your both look amazing I wish this relation lasts forever, and have a good day friend.

 last year 

Such a loving friend she is a beautiful lady with a good heart, I was so touched when she didn't eat when you were sick and even pleaded to mention any food you will like to eat, that's so caring of her in deed she is a friend in need. I hope you too is always there for her when she needs you 😍🥰

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @suboohi

Thanks for the support @suboohi mam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89